Shaadi Matrimonials


Profile created by Self
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 30 / 5' 7" (170cm)
  • Divorced (No Children)
  • Bachelors - Commerce
  • Writer
  • Hindu
  • Punjabi
  • Khatri
  • Chandigarh, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • I'm a daughter of an Army officer. Having been brought up in a polished & liberal Army environment, I've been exposed to various cities & cultures & have had a privileged upbringing. Parents have instilled excellent values,I strive to live up to their expectations.

    I'm free-spirited,jovial,sober,outgoing,caring,polished,optimistic,confident,honest,social,family-oriented,sensitive,emotional yet pragmatic,spiritual& straightforward.I don't infringe upon others' personal space & absolutely love mine.I'm a happy individual & believe in living life 'queen' size! :)

    'Living life' instead of merely 'surviving' is my mantra.Intelligence,honesty,logical reasoning,progressive mindset with the right tinge of modernity are the greatest aphrodisiacs for me,the biggest turn-offs being chauvinism,lack of courtesy,dearth of moral values,orthodox mindsets & debauchery.

    I'm not very traditional.I'm traditional when it comes to maintaining a strong character,respect the institution of marriage,respect people & am spiritual to a healthy extent(spirituality for me - reading holy books,hawan,giving it back to the society & good karma.I do not believe in fasting or blindly following traditions that no longer make sense in the modern world or are plain sexist).

    On the modernity front,I'm a confident woman(not the timid sorts) with an independent thought process,am outgoing,enjoy an occasional tipple of wine/vodka & socialise once in a while.I enjoy hosting dinners.I'm a foodie but everyday cooking isn't my cup of tea.Thank God for the domestic help ;)

    I'm against the patriarchal mindset.I've been brought up with immense pampering & I don't want to be with someone who's has a shallow mindset & upbringing.I absolutely abhor hypocrites,cheats,liars,chauvinists,people with shallow mindsets & those who stoop to demanding dowry & harassing women.

    INTERESTS:Technology,travelling,adventure sports,reading,writing,blogging,quotations,music,dance,video games,movies,TV.Like all girls,I'm fashionable,love to talk,shop till I drop & love surprises.

    ACADEMICS:Schooling from various Army Public Schools.Went to Delhi Univ for my undergrad followed by masscomm from Chandigarh.Had a short stint with a news channel & some freelance writing.I'm a blogger, now in the process of starting my E-commerce website,also working on a book & write when I'm in a mood.

    FAMILY:Dad- Retd. Colonel.
    Mom- post grad,homemaker by choice.
    A 7 yr old hyperactive dog

    Thanks to my Parents,I've had a very stable & pampered childhood.They're extremely easy-going,have let me grow as an individual,instead of forcing their thought process on me,unlike other parents.They are my pillars of strength & we share an amazing bonding.

    We are a simple,small,amicable,spiritual,courteous,cosmopolitan yet value-driven nuclear family based out of Panchkula(Chandigarh).

    PREV MARRIAGE:Short & unconsummated.Details can be discussed in person.Nonetheless,I've come a long way since then & do not have any encumbrances whatsoever.The divorce hasn't made me cynical.I still believe in love & the institution of marriage but realise that it clearly takes two to tango & a relationship is worthless if you're the only one trying to make it work.

    I'm not one of those who let the downfalls in life deter one's spirit.Instead,I come out stronger.The world is beautiful & I want to live in peace & harmony & to the hilt.A loving & easy-going partner would be great to grow old with! :) I'm a peace-loving person & don't bite till I'm nudged :P

    1)30-35 yrs Hindu
    2)Sober & polished
    3)Clean-shaven, tall, athletic, very good looking(Tatum Channing,Bradley Cooper,Hrithik Roshan,Ranbir Kapoor,Gerald Butler,Patrick Dempsey or Eric Bana look-alike would be a plus :D).
    4)Defence offr/equally well settled MBA/Engineer
    5)Brought up to respect women & elders
    6)Respects my parents,is able to strike a good balance b/w work & home & b/w relationships
    7)From a qualified,well behaved,liberal,non-interfering,loving & cultured family that knows how to maintain healthy relations
    8)Isn't lurking for dowry,man enough to shoulder responsibilities
    9)Doesn't have a whiff of chauvinism,nor a control freak
    10)Unmarried or with a very short marriage.People who have kids,plz excuse!
    11)Defence family or a family with a similar social & financial stature
    12)Physically fit & athletic
    13)Well read & well travelled
    14)Has an independent thought process & maturity
    15)Who is physically & mentally fit

    Other attributes that I seek in my partner: calm,chivalrous,honest,jovial,outgoing,sober,caring,romantic,loyal,sensitive,broadminded,optimistic,energetic,has high moral values,respects my parents & makes an effort to bring the families closer.I shall do the same(respect is mutual,whether it is for each other,the relationship or the spouse's family!)

    Someone who respects the institution of marriage,values togetherness,is progressive in his thought process & has a zest for life.Who's a friend first,doesn't believe in complicating life unnecessarily,is neither chauvinistic nor a control freak.

    I've burnt my hands by getting into an arranged marriage.It's imperative for me to marry someone I'm in love with & can be in love with for the rest of our lives & make an informed decision this time around.I'm in no hurry to get married & believe in taking one step at a time.I'd like to know the guy & it'll be nice to date each other for a while before taking the final plunge.The parents can get involved at a later stage,if all goes well.If you're looking for an instant commitment,plz excuse!

    We'd like both sides of the family to be close & have mutual love & respect.However,if either side is interfering,things turn topsy-turvy.A clear sense of "personal space"is important for relations to flourish.

    I don't want to be in a stereotypical suffocating marriage.I seek a guy who understands the meaning of togetherness,can be my friend,lover,partner in crime(well,not literally :P).I seek a soulmate.

    If you happen to be one of those stereotypical chauvinistic kind,plz excuse! I've been brought up in a liberal & nuclear family.Therefore,seek a similar one.Plz excuse if you come from an orthodox family with a joint set-up! I believe in having cordial relations; seek strong emotional bonding & respect between families yet believe in having my independent nest & space with my husband,while visiting both sides of the parents now & then & vice-versa,till the parents on both sides are hale & hearty.I'm prepared to take up the responsibility & expect the same attitude from my partner towards my parents.The door swings both ways.

    I completely believe in Louis L'Amour quote,"I am somebody.I am me.I like being me & I need nobody to make me somebody." I just want to meet someone whose basic thought process is in sync with mine & meets my partner preference.I don't expect the guy to change his personality or habits either.

    I'm open to locations that won't keep me too far from my Parents.Any of the metro/cosmo cities or nearby countries are okay.US/Europe-a big NO.




    AVOID if:
    -you have kids(whether they live with you or not,is immaterial) or if you are emotionally drained out or continue to carry emotional encumbrances & negativity from your previous relationship(the less complication in life,the better).
    -you are an NRI
    -come from a family of cops,lawyers,politicians & IAS
    -have a joint family set-up
    -are orthodox/misogynist/chauvinist/dominating/mumma's boy
    -are more than 35 years of age

    Frank Ocean aptly said, "I believe marriage isn't between a man & a woman but between love & love."

    Note: I might be logged onto the shaadi app but not necessarily available to chat.
Basic Info
    • 30 / 5' 7" (170cm)
    • Divorced (No Children)
    • Fair / Slim
    • India
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Virgo
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Khatri
    • Not Specified
    • Punjabi
    • English, Hindi, Punjabi
Astro Details
    • No
    • Makra (Capricorn)
    • Shravana
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Homemaker
    • Liberal
    • later
    • 0
    • 0
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Bachelors - Commerce
    • Writer
    • Dont want to specify
    • Business / Self Employed
    • India
    • Chandigarh, Chandigarh
    • India
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Collectibles, Dancing, Gardening / Landscaping, Home / Interior decoration, Photography, Singing
    • Blogging, Clubbing, Eating out, Hiking / Camping, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions, Nature, Net surfing, Pets, Reading / Book clubs, Religion, Shopping, Technology, Travel / Sightseeing, Trekking / Adventure sports, Video / Computer games, Volunteering / Social Service, Watching television, Wine tasting, Writing
    • Acid Rock / Hard Rock, Disco, Heavy Metal, Hip-Hop, House Music, Indipop, Latest film songs, New Age Music, R&B / Soul, Reggae, Remixes, Soft Rock, Techno / Trance, Western Country Music
    • Humour, Magazines & Newspapers, Romance, Self-help, Short stories
    • Action / Suspense, Comedy, Documentaries, Romantic, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
    • Badminton, Bowling, Cycling, Jogging / Walking / Running, Trekking / Adventure sports
    • Chinese, Fast food, Italian, Moghlai, North Indian, Punjabi, Thai
    • Designer - only leading brands will do
    • 29 to 35
    • 5' 9"(175cm) TO 6' 4"(193cm)
    • No
    • Hindu:Rajput - All, Hindu:Brahmin - All, Hindu:Arora, Hindu:Bhatia, Hindu:Khatri
    • Bengali, Himachali/Pahari, Hindi, Kashmiri, Marathi, Punjabi
    • No Mangliks, Include profiles who don't know if they are Manglik or not
    • India
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • Masters and Above
    • Private Company, Defense / Civil Services
    • Accounting, Banking & Finance, Corporate Professionals, Defense, Engineering, IT & Software Engineering
    • Banking Professional, Chartered Accountant, Finance Professional, Investment Professional, CxO / Chairman / Director / President, VP / AVP / GM / DGM... more
    • Above INR 15 lakhs... more
    • Veg, Non-Veg, Include profiles who are Eggetarian
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Drinks Occasionally
    • Average/Athletic
    • Fair, Wheatish

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community Language
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.