Shaadi Matrimonials


Profile created by Self
1 of 4
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 26 / 5' 2" (157cm)
  • Never Married
  • Bachelors - Nursing/ Health Sciences
  • Student
  • Hindu
  • Kannada
  • Brahmin
  • Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Hi there! Thanks for looking at my profile.

    So why am I on this site? I am close to my family, have supportive friends, and am pursuing a career I'll love. The only thing missing in my life might be you :) The search for you...well, contrary to what Bollywood movies would have me believe, I did not realize in my early twenties that a male friend from my childhood was really more than a friend. Also, despite having been on a train several times I did not meet a super handsome man in my age bracket who somehow saved me. There was no dance dream sequence in the base of the snowy Swiss Alps where we professed our love to each other (the guy dressed appropriately for weather in a sweater and boots, and me, the girl, wearing heels and a flimsy sari).

    So since none of those things have occured, and I am reaching the point in my life where every now and then adorable little children at Desi parties look at me quizzically when I tell them my name is "Name Visible on Login didi" as if to imply that I am reaching borderline "auntie-ji" status... I am on this site. Jokes apart - I know I have a couple more good "didi" years ahead of me, but it has been hard to meet people post-college and the story of how "we" met is far less important to me than the longevity, lives and memories associated with "our story."

    I am extremely family oriented, and that is a trait I'd want my partner to share. It is very important to me to have a great family life. My family (especially my mom!) mean the world to me, and I hope to become close with my husbandÂ’s family as well. I truly cannot stress this enough :)

    I am pursuing my dream of becoming a nurse practitoner. Nursing school keeps me busy. It is emotionally and intellectually challenging but I know itÂ’s the right fit for me. As cheesy as it sounds, helping people when they are most vulnerable is a sincere privilege, and it gives me a sense of purpose. I love kids and am naturally drawn to pediatrics.

    Between school and spending time with family/friends there isn't much time left for hobbies! That being said, I have a work hard/play hard personality for sure! IÂ’m definitely social and enjoy going out dancing with friends but I can enjoy a night watching tv (especially comedy tv shows How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Modern Family, etc) just as much. I listen to all sorts of music, and I go in and out of phases with reading... though I am a proud Harry Potter fan :)

    I've traveled a lot with my family (from Alaska to Australia and lots of beautiful places in between) and would love to see more of the world! I have a bit of an adventurous side and would love to go skydiving sometime soon.... care to join me? :)

    In terms of what I'm looking for in a all honestly I'm looking for a sincere connection with someone where conversation isn't awkward. I want to be able to talk about everything ranging from the ridiculousness of Lady Gaga's recent outfit, to how your day and mine went, to the crisis in the Middle East and everything in between. Having been born and raised in America to a family with traditional values, I have a good mix of Eastern and Western cultures in me (bet you've never heard that on right?) and am looking for someone also born and raised either in Canada or the USA with a similar blend of cultures. Passion for what you are doing in terms of work/school and optimism are highly attractive qualities. I don't ask for much, do I? That being said,I would never ask anything of you that I myself couldn't deliver.

    If you are looking for a kind, supportive, family oriented girl and anything in my profile resonates with you, I sincerely hope you will contact me. I am really talkative but I'm also a great listener :)
Basic Info
    • 26 / 5' 2" (157cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Heavy
    • USA
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Scorpio
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin
    • Not Specified
    • Kannada
    • English, Kannada, Marathi
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • India
    • 0
    • 0
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Bachelors - Nursing/ Health Sciences
    • Student
    • Not applicable
    • Non Working
    • USA
    • Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
    • USA
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Clubbing, Eating out, Listening to music, Movies, Nature, Politics... more
    • Enjoy most forms of music
    • Business / Occupational, Classic literature, Humour
    • Comedy, Documentaries, Romantic
    • Aerobics, Gym workouts / Weight training
    • American, Arabic, Mexican, North Indian, Punjabi, South Indian... more
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 24 to 34
    • 5' 2"(157cm) to 6' 2"(187cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Not Important
    • USA, Canada
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.