Shaadi Matrimonials


Profile created by Self
1 of 4
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 35 / 5' 9" (175cm)
  • Divorced (No Children)
  • Masters - Management
  • Finance Professional
  • Hindu
  • Kashmiri
  • Other
  • Atlanta, GA, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Now that I've scoured my usual news sites (BBC, NYT, New Yorker etc.) and consumed copious amounts of tea (as is the case on most days) my brain is wired enough to put down something coherent and possibly entertaining.

    It would be easier to show you my eclectic bookshelves, playlist and movie list, which would probably reveal the many sides of my personality but since I have to use words, I'll use one, A-typical. I'm equally comfortable watching and playing sports/working out, hiking, browsing museums or attending the symphony. My interests are varied and it's difficult to capture them all here and I'd rather leave some things to discovery for when we talk or meet.

    If you were a fly on the wall, listening in on conversations between me and my family and friends, you'd probably hear everything from scatological humor to intense policy discourse, somehow muddled up in the same breath. I fancy myself somewhat of a philosopher but some might call it day dreaming :) I do manage to convert some of those daydreams into reality.

    Born into a Hindu family but we're very liberal, open and progressive. We're a non-conformist lot, primarily guided by a strong sense of public duty.

    In the midst of pontificating one has to earn a living. I feed and clothe myself by working in the field of public policy consulting. Seriously though, like every profession it's fraught with its own dilemmas but the work is quite meaningful and I care deeply about it.

    The people responsible for these fabulous genes, a.k.a. ma and baba, have shoes that are too big to fill. My dad is a doctor and a public health professional. My mother runs her own commodities trading firm. My
    brothers, also my best friends, both have a PhD and do very useful things with their lives :)

    Enough about me, let' s talk about you. You are intellectually and physically attractive, humorous, honest, magnanimous, open minded and innately curious, amongst other things. Tall order? Maybe...but I'll try my luck :) I would like to find a kindred spirit with whom I can eventually engage in long-term commitment. But I understand that it takes time to get to that stage and hope that the journey is fun!

    Wake up! I have one final thing to say :) Your time is important to me. So I hope vice versa will hold true as well. Please be kind and be prompt :) Also, I value honest communication, so If none of this interests you,
    don't be afraid to hit decline :) In case you do accept or express interest, please provide a recent picture(s).

    Best of luck with your search
Basic Info
    • 35 / 5' 9" (175cm)
    • Divorced (No Children)
    • Fair / Athletic
    • India, USA
    • Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Scorpio
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Other
    • Not Specified
    • Kashmiri
    • English, Hindi, Kashmiri
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Business
    • Liberal
    • Delhi, India
    • 2 of which married 1
    • 0
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Management
    • Finance Professional
    • Dont want to specify
    • Government / Public Sector
    • USA
    • Atlanta, Georgia
    • India, USA
    • Work Permit
Interests and more
    • Painting / Drawing
    • Eating out, Health & Fitness, Hiking / Camping, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions... more
    • Enjoy most forms of music
    • Biographies, Business / Occupational, Classic literature, History, Humour, Magazines & Newspapers... more
    • Love all kinds of movies
    • Aerobics, Basketball, Billiards / Snooker / Pool, Card games, Chess, Football / Soccer... more
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 36 to 41
    • 5' 10"(177cm) to 6' 5"(195cm)
    • Not Important
    • Hindu, Christian, Sikh, Jain, Buddhist, No Religion... more
    • Not Important
    • USA
    • Masters and Above, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Non-Veg, Include profiles who are Eggetarian
    • Drinks Occasionally
    • Average/Athletic

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.