Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH74985103 
Profile created by Self
1 of 4
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 30 / 5' 9" (175cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Engineering/ Technology
  • Mechanical / Production Engineer
  • Hindu
  • Tamil
  • Nadar
  • Rockaway, NJ, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Well we're off to a good start seeing as you clicked on my profile. Now I'll do my part and describe myself so sit back and relax because this is gonna be epic (or about as epic as an online profile can be).

    So to start, I'm Tamil and I was born in Canada and have lived in America since I was five. While this might make me seem trilingual, I'm really only semi-bilingual. I can understand Tamil perfectly but speaking it effectively is an arduous task (for the listener). As you may have gathered, English is my main language. I've got one older brother who is married and who just recently had a baby. It's amazing how quickly my nephew shot up my "favorite things" list. He's right up there with pomegranates, sleep, and being overly critical of television and movies.

    Careerwise, I am an engineer with the US Army and have been doing that for the last five years. I'm currently trying to move around within my division to a project management position or other management position. I got my masters in Mechanical Engineering in 2012.

    So my personality...basically I'm more of a "hang out with good friends" kind of guy than an "OMG I NEED TO GO OUT TO SOME CROWDED PLACE" kind of guy. I love doing a variety of things including white water rafting, hiking, camping (basically anything nature related), poker, trying new food, basketball, board games, and traveling. When I need to recharge, I'm perfectly content just chilling and doing my own thing (read, watch tv, woodworking, play video games). Humor and joking around are vital components of my existence and I'm one of the most sarcastic people I know though I'm trying to avoid sarcasm in my profile; it doesn't translate on paper very well. (Also, my three month old nephew doesn't get my sarcasm so maybe I'm not as good at sarcasm as I thought. Or maybe he's just rude...)

    Three things I look for in a woman are loyalty, compassion and honesty. I think the main thing that makes a relationship work is having a certain level of openness with each other and those three qualities are essential for that. I'm looking for someone who's interested in a long-term relationship and who cares a lot about family values. And she should have a sense of humor and be a big fan of laughing. :-D See like that!

    And now, here we are, at the end of my profile. Hope you had a great time reading it! I personally did not enjoy writing it as much as I would have liked (because my laptop keys are not very conducive to typing fast and Shaadi's formatting is absolutely awful) but alas, I finished it. If you're interested in getting to know me better or to chat, feel free to send me a message!
Basic Info
    • 30 / 5' 9" (175cm)
    • Never Married
    • Dark / Average
    • USA
    • Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Taurus
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Nadar
    • Don't know
    • Tamil
    • English, Tamil
Astro Details
    • No
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Professional
    • Moderate
    • Madurai
    • 1 of which married 1
    • 0
    • Moderate
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Engineering/ Technology
    • Mechanical / Production Engineer
    • USD 80K to 100K
    • Defense / Civil Services
Location
    • USA
    • Rockaway, New Jersey
    • USA
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • DIY(do it yourself) projects
    • Eating out, Hiking / Camping, Movies, Net surfing, Sports - Outdoor, Travel / Sightseeing... more
    • Comics, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Thriller / Suspense
    • Action / Suspense, Drama, Horror, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
    • Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Card games
    • American, Chinese, Punjabi, Seafood, South Indian, Thai
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 21 to 32
    • 4' 10"(147cm) to 5' 7"(170cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Not Important
    • USA
    • Don't include profiles who smoke

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.