Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH57542909 
Profile created by Parent
1 of 4
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 35 / 5' 1" (154cm)
  • Never Married
  • Bachelors - Medicine
  • Doctor
  • Hindu
  • Tulu
  • Billava
  • Bangalore, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • My daughter is a psychiatrist, currently working with one of the top hospitals in Bangalore as a registrar in psychiatry..
    When not working she is keen on trekking, white-water rafting and reading.

    About Myself:
    I'm adding this rather than editing what my father has mentioned above...
    My choice of profession of Medicine was a passive one ( involving the fact that since I got a seat I took it), but the subsequent choice of stream and my career there-forth has been a very conscious decision. Yes, Psychiatry and Psychology interest me. No, that does not make me a mind reader... ( Sorry to break the myth).
    I am pretty ordinary- have my own likes and dislikes like everyone else, plus my own quirks too. My likes include drawing ( have aspirations to pursue it sometime in the future), love spending time with our pets (dogs top the list in my favourites with regards to pets), catching up with friends (not necessarily face-to-face, even the phone works towards that goal)- the catching up does include gossipping ( exclusively non- malicious), reading ( almost exclusively fiction), watching TV shows and doing a critical analysis of the faults with the show (to whoever will listen). I do enjoy driving too... but abhor bad roads and heavy traffic so that's pretty much curtailed. And I love shopping- my shopping probably differs with respect to others because I dint necessarily have to or even feel compelled to buy-- i. e I do window shopping too.. :). I am a firm believer of retail therapy but the retail part is not an essential to my therapy :)

    Well apart from that.. I asked some of my friends to describe me and this is the gist of what they said what they had to say- loyal to the core, brutally honest when needed, the remaining time diplomatic, soft spoken, easy to talk to (of course that is a plus for me in my professional life), fun loving, impartial... Another good friend used the adjective street smart... :) and practical.

    I have 1 sibling an older sister who has been a friend, not quite a run-of-the-mill philosopher, (not quite sure about the guide part too), though she has definitely been my biggest support. Our upbringing has quite normal though little different because of Dad served in the Army. So we did our share of moving around, made loads of friends along the way many of who still figure in our lives to date. Our parents have always been very liberal and so they allowed us to find our feet, saw us through and supported us in bad times ( I do know it sounds very clichéd and a bit corny but thats how it is). Dad is a vet (no longer practicing), who served as an officer in the Army, Mom a Science graduate who chose the lifetime career of a home maker.

    The basic details are probably what are mentioned by my Dad. With regards to partner preference I would like to add that I would prefer a like minded person- someone who is easy going, fun loving, honest and sure of himself. Would like the person I finally settle down with to be a dog lover too... (not compulsory but honestly a dog loving household would be a definite plus). I would first like to interact directly with the person and only if we are in mutual agreement, inform and involve the respective families.

    The above is just a short account of things that I thought may give you a basic idea about me. Of course there are other things that make me but I think they can be discussed in person if thats what is in the cards.

    Dont quite know how to sign off from this message so... Cheerios and good luck in your search
Basic Info
    • 35 / 5' 1" (154cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Average
    • India
    • Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Cancer
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Billava
    • Not Specified
    • Tulu
Astro Details
    • No
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Mangalore
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Bachelors - Medicine
    • Doctor
    • Dont want to specify
    • Private Company
Location
    • India
    • Bangalore, Karnataka
    • India
    • Citizen
    • 37 to 40
    • 5' 6"(167cm) to 5' 10"(177cm)
    • Never Married
    • Sikh, Parsi, Jain, Buddhist, No Religion, Spiritual - not religious... more
    • English, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Punjabi, Sindhi... more
    • Not Important
    • Masters and Above, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Non-Veg
    • Drinks Occasionally
    • Wheatish

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.