Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH91869613 
Profile created by Self
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 27 / 5' 4" (162cm)
  • Never Married
  • High school - Office administration
  • Not working
  • Muslim
  • Bengali
  • Bengali,Sylheti
  • Tower Hamlets, United Kingdom

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Salaam, Hi, I'm Name Visible on Login. I am a British Bangladeshi Muslim girl living with my mum, studied HR for 2 years in uni before going into work, and currently working with a friend to start-up a business. I would describe myself as fairly confident, intelligent and caring person, introverted to most people, but those who know me closely know I can be very talkative. I can be a glass half full or empty depending on the situation though try and keep a positive outlook in life, as life is very short & futile to spend it being depressed or wishing bad things on others - saying that I do cry easily when watching films/emotional scenes! I would say I'm a fairly rational and practical person & have friends who describe me as such and come to be for sound advice, but I still do what my heart feels right. I like my quiet nights in but like to be a bit random at times, like going to Sweden for a day trip. I am known to be quite blunt and honest, not very good at 'wishy-washy' talk so if you can't handle that, then please move along.

    I like music, reading (pretty much anything, included the back of a cereal box), films (more bollywood than hollywood), asian cuisine, meeting new people, engaging in intellectual debates and especially travelling to new places. I have been to Athens, Oslo, Istanbul and Marrakesh to name a few. Would love to explore more of Asia with my husband. I'd describe myself as a workaholic, but will always put my family first.

    I do pray but don't wear a hijab. May not be 'practising' enough for some however it does not mean I lack in morals and values. I would like an equally balanced partner (neither too liberal or extremist) & hope insha'Allah we can work together to become better in our deen. I don't and never have smoked, or drunk alcohol or done drugs (so yes I am quite a boring person). I've also never been in a relationship before, so whoever I end up marrying will be my first (whether that's a good or bad thing depends on your viewpoint). I like to bake (not that great but getting there) but still learning to cook decent Bengali cuisine (so far Egg Bhuna is my best dish!). Insha'Allah I'll be able to cook properly before I get married. If not, you'll be on a cupcake diet until I do learn!

    ABOUT YOU:
    You are a London-based British Bangladeshi Muslim non-smoker. Not that I'm against interracial marriages, but it's my family's preferences, and I don't want to enter a relationship without my family's blessings. For more info see Partner section. Why London-based? See Family section. I'm not looking for Mr Perfect (I certainly am far from perfect - I do have my flaws but hopefully as you'll get to know me, you'll accept me as I am & we can work on getting better together). Insha'Allah when we chat we can get to know each other better.

    I think this is getting TOO long so I'll stop here (yes I am very good at talking to myself). I suppose if I haven't bored you silly and you think I'm worth talking to then do get in touch.

    A BRITISH BANGLADESHI MUSLIM. Non-smoker, responsible & family-orientated & a good cook. Actually anyone who is happy to put up with me will do. Money and looks are low priority, if you can take care of me & have a shining personality that's enough. Not someone who think they're better than others or think money can buy happiness. You should be proud of your achievements, I do have great admiration for hard-work, ambition & determination, but arrogance is really not attractive. My belief is you don't get where you are purely on your own back, but with the blessing and guidance of your family (if you have them) & most importantly Allah (SWT). Perhaps I'm asking for too much but I really want someone with a good heart. If you're a good person then all the other bits you & I are falling short in, we can work on together. Saying that though, if you can cook, even better ;)nnI live with my mum, as my dad passed away when I was 12. Mum does play an important role in my life, but don't worry she is a great person and if you have her as your mum-in-law you can count yourself lucky (I'd go as far as saying if I had her details as future mum-in-law I'd probably be married by now)! I have one younger sister who married from whom I have two gorgeous nephews who are my jaan. I wanted to study further, she didn't, which is why I am still single and she's not!

    Since it is just me and mum, I am looking for someone who lives in or close to London, so I'm not too far from her. I'm not going to ask for someone to move into London for me (no ghor-zamai please), because I do want to live with my husband's family and don't want to be accused of breaking up families but hope you understand my family's importance to me.

    Both my parents are from Jogonathphur thana in Bangladesh for those that need to know these things. It is Sylheti that I speak. I don't care if you're originally from Sylhet or Dhaka as long as you speak English, we can work on the Bengali.
Basic Info
    • 27 / 5' 4" (162cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Slim
    • United Kingdom
    • Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Capricorn
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Muslim
    • Bengali,Sylheti
    • Bengali
    • Bengali, English
    • Occasionally
    • Yes
    • Yes
Family Details
    • Passed Away
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Sylhet, Bangladesh
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Moderate
    • Not Specified
Education And Profession
    • High school - Office administration
    • Not working
    • Not applicable
    • Non Working
Location
    • United Kingdom
    • Tower Hamlets, Greater London / Middlesex
    • United Kingdom
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Solving Crosswords, Puzzles
    • Eating out, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions, Net surfing, Reading / Book clubs, Shopping, Theatre, Travel / Sightseeing, Volunteering / Social Service, Watching television
    • Enjoy most forms of music
    • Love reading almost anything
    • Love all kinds of movies
    • Not a sportsperson
    • Anything edible is great!
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear, Classic Western - typically western formal wear
    • 28 to 36
    • 5' 7"(170cm) TO 7' 0"(213cm)
    • Never Married
    • Muslim:Sunni - All, Muslim:Bengali
    • Bengali, English
    • United Kingdom
    • Greater London / Middlesex
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Never Drinks

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community Language
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.