Shaadi Matrimonials


Profile created by Self
1 of 7
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 30 / 6' 2" (187cm)
  • Never Married
  • Bachelors - Management
  • Sales Professional
  • Hindu
  • Gujarati
  • Brahmin
  • Albuquerque, NM, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • I never really thought about doing something like this and I'm not really good at writing about myself but either way, here it goes. :)
    Firstly, since this seems to matter for most, this is what I do. I began working in the Hospitality industry since I was 15, started off at small, independent Motels and eventually ended up at the more high end, corporate kinds. After doing it for almost 12 years or so, I realized it wasn't something I wanted to do for the rest of my life so I ended up quitting and went back to college and became a Paralegal. I did an internship and began working for a law firm for a short time, but found a better fit with Verizon. My short-term goal is to get an MBA in Accounting, or something along that line, and then Law School.
    I do consider myself as Hindu and am proud of where I come from, but due to past experiences, I'm not exactly the "religious" type. I believe in karma and doing the right thing. Instead of believing in God, I look up to my Dad when I need the strength to go through some of the things in life which I might not be able to do myself. The list goes on with the experiences I've had but it's the bad decisions and the bad times that make the best stories. :)
    Depending upon the situation, I do think that I'm a bit old fashioned but for the most part, I'm liberal and open minded when it comes to most things. I'm the sarcastic type, which it may not seem while reading this, but I can be pretty annoying if you did know me well enough. :) I consider myself very independent, honest and good hearted. I tend to talk a lot so it's hard for me to shut up for more than five seconds which at times has been really good, or really really bad. I'm not close to being perfect, neither do I think that about anyone else. I'm not always the best person to speak to, I can be mean even though I usually don't tend to mean it, I'm very impulsive, I tend to do things and make decisions without thinking them through, and I don't listen. I'm happy with the way I am and the things that I've gone though. But there are certainly things that I'd like to improve.
    Although I was never married, I do have a two year old son from my last relationship. I do realize and understand that for most, it's an issue which is very hard to work with and something that's not accepted well in our culture, but besides picking the wrong person, it's the best thing that has happened to me and I wouldn't change it for the world. I'm not looking for a mother figure, but it's important for me to find someone who can understand this situation. I don't want anyone who's just willing to "accept" this. I'm not in a rush to be married, although I'm here to find the right person which I'm hoping leads to it. I don't believe in divorce, which is one of the reasons why I haven't been married by now. I think communication and compromise is a big thing when it comes to being in a relationship.
    If you made it this far and are interested, you know what to do. :)
    Name Visible on Login
Basic Info
    • 30 / 6' 2" (187cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Average
    • India, USA
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Leo
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin
    • Don't know
    • Gujarati
    • English, Gujarati, Hindi
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
    • Makra (Capricorn)
    • Uttara Ashadha
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Passed Away
    • Business
    • Moderate
    • Surat
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 0
    • Moderate
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Bachelors - Management
    • Sales Professional
    • USD 40K to 60K
    • Business / Self Employed
    • USA
    • Albuquerque, New Mexico
    • India, USA
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Acting, Astronomy, Dancing, Playing musical instruments, Singing, Solving Crosswords... more
    • Driving, Eating out, Listening to music, Movies, Net surfing, Shopping... more
    • Hip-Hop, Old film songs, Rap, World Music
    • Humour, Romance, Science Fiction, Thriller / Suspense
    • Action / Suspense, Comedy, Romantic, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, World cinema
    • Basketball, Cricket, Tennis
    • Chinese, Gujarati, Italian, Mexican, South Indian
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Designer - only leading brands will do, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    • 22 to 33
    • 5' 1"(154cm) to 5' 11"(180cm)
    • Not Important
    • Hindu, Christian, Sikh, No Religion, Spiritual - not religious, Other
    • English, Gujarati, Hindi
    • USA, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, New Zealand
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • Masters and Above, Associate Degree / Diploma, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Veg, Non-Veg
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
    • Fair, Wheatish

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.