Shaadi Matrimonials


Profile created by Parent
1 of 3
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 27 / 5' 4" (162cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Arts
  • Research Scholar
  • Hindu
  • Hindi
  • Gupta,Gupta
  • West Lafayette, IN, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • My daughter is getting her Masters at Purdue University and will be joining the PhD program this fall. She has been brought up in an open and liberal environment but with traditional values. We are looking for a well qualified and well settled match, preferably an hour or two away from Purdue University (West Lafayette, IN).

    From Name Visible on Login:
    Hi there! Here's a little bit more about me. I am a graduate student at Purdue. I study public relations and public behavior. My undergraduate degree is from SRCC, University of Delhi after which and I spent two working for an FMCG company in Bangalore. I came here to Purdue for my masters degree and realized that I loved research, and therefore will start my PhD in the Fall. As a consequence my friends call me an 'academia nut'. I hope to finish it in about 3 years. I am also a course instructor, and love that too.
    I enjoy reading immensely. I absolutely love reading about history and will wiki anything I hear about and don't know about. I enjoy watching TV, anything from sitcoms to medical, legal and police procedural dramas, to even the Food Network! I love trying new recipes at home, especially for food I like. I will add a disclaimer here though that I am not the biggest fan of traditional 'ghar ka khana' and avoid dal-roti like the plague. I prefer soup and salad as a meal! My parents will attest that this is not a product of my being in the US - just one of my quirks! But show me a new way to cook chicken, a new enchilada sauce recipe, or even a nice bread recipe and I will happily make it and enjoy it!
    I am very house-proud. I love entertaining and my house is where most of my friends like to hang out. That's my idea of a great life - great friends, great food and great entertainment! I am looking for someone to build such a life with. Although I would not expect anyone to move to West Lafayette, Indiana for me, I would prefer to be within 2-3 hours' driving distance of my partner.
    Despite these seemingly Western ideas, I retain my traditional roots. My parents raised my sister and me to be independent and strong women, but with a strong sense of family values. Family is very important to me, and I would like a partner who is will be a part of my family as willingly as I will be part of his.
Basic Info
    • 27 / 5' 4" (162cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Slim
    • India
    • Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Leo
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Gupta,Gupta
    • Garg
    • Hindi
Astro Details
    • Yes
    • Simha (Leo)
    • Magha
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Professional
    • Moderate
    • Lucknow
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Moderate
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Arts
    • Research Scholar
    • Dont want to specify
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
    • USA
    • West Lafayette, Indiana
    • India
    • Student Visa
    • 26 to 32
    • 5' 9"(175cm) to 6' 5"(195cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu:Kshatriya - All, Hindu:Brahmin - All, Hindu:Agarwal, Hindu:Baniya, Hindu:Gupta, Hindu:Kayastha
    • Hindi
    • USA
    • Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio
    • Drinks Occasionally
    • Slim, Average/Athletic

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.