Shaadi Matrimonials


Profile created by Self
1 of 4
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 29 / 5' 9" (175cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Science
  • Student
  • Hindu
  • Marathi
  • Brahmin - Deshastha,.
  • Lebanon, NH, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Hello! :-D

    It is not hard to describe myself. I think I am a very intense but non-aggressive person.

    (This is long, and I appreciate your patience if you manage to read all. :-) HUMBLE NOTE: if you are in India, please note that I will accept the interest only when I am about to visit India, which could be six months or a year from now.)

    About Me:
    I read (Marathi and English), listen to music (the first thing I wanted to do when I came to the US was to go to a Radiohead concert, and luckily, I could go), blog sometimes (fiction/non-fiction in English). I would like to call myself a runner and a hiker. I have been hiking since 11+ years, also, been peak bagging at New Hampshire's White Mountains four thousand footers (current count is nine) since I moved here. Needless to mention, I love traveling.

    I grew up in Kalyan, a suburb just outside Mumbai. I did my M Tech from IIT Bombay and now I'm a PhD student at Dartmouth (worked for around 3.5 years in Pune and Austin, TX in between before I finally joined for PhD).

    I got fascinated by the algorithms field while doing my M Tech and decided to do a PhD in that. I like the research approach in general too, i.e., I keep a problem solving attitude, but at the same time I believe in the phrase "carpe diem," and this (kind of) makes me non-materialistic person.

    I have recently realized that I am not religious, but I respect honest religious people; it is only organized religion that made me think this way. Please note that this is different from not believing in ancient Hindu literature, which I think, contains a very good amount of well-researched and beneficial material.

    Apart from regular stuff mentioned above, I have been known to do seemingly crazy but fun stuff since my childhood: such as late night chatting (with friends in hostel talking about random things or with my cousins), going for long rides on my bike with roomies, making plans at a moments notice and dragging friends into doing that (they would be thankful later :-P), flying kite at night, wandering on unknown streets. I have my own weird sense of humor, but I do make my friends laugh! :-D Surprisingly, I like doing household work such as cleaning and washing dishes; maybe because I have lived almost half my life away from home and I like being independent.

    Partner expectations:
    I will be living here, in the US, for next 3.5 years, so she should be okay with this. Also please note that, I plan to go back to India once I am done with my work here. Apart from basic criteria such as general maturity, compatible looks (I do not believe that having fair complexion is better), good educational background, I frankly do not know what personality traits I expect in my partner. She could be totally opposite of me or totally like me. So I am just keeping an open mind. But it would be great if she is "already" into one or more of the following: fitness/hiking, talking at length about weird/philosophical topics, experimenting new things in life, roaming around the world, and watching movies (especially movie marathons :-P). Even if we click on just one of these, it creates a strong sharing experience and increases the emotional connection and friendship. I am a principled man, so I expect the basic niceness and honesty; humbleness will give her bonus points :-) As mentioned earlier, I do not mind if she is religious in an honest way.

    I don't like to write negative points, but I am probably not the one for you if: you would prefer shopping at a mall all day over traveling/hiking in the monsoon; you are dependent on small errands on others; want to eat fast food but don't exercise to lose that fat (I do love fast food sometimes and I make sure I lose those calories by some physical activity). You get the gist. Please note that I am not saying that these things make you a bad person; it is about choice. But hey, you don't know who you might end up liking! I keep an open mind.

    All the best in your search! :-)

    -Name Visible on Login.
Basic Info
    • 29 / 5' 9" (175cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Athletic
    • India
    • Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Capricorn
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Deshastha,.
    • Kashyapa / Kaashyapa
    • Marathi
    • English, Hindi, Marathi
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
    • Makra (Capricorn)
    • Uttara Ashadha
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Aurangabad
    • 1 of which married 1
    • 0
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Doctorate - Science
    • Student
    • Dont want to specify
    • Non Working
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
    • USA
    • Lebanon, New Hampshire
    • India
    • Student Visa
Interests and more
    • Solving Crosswords, Puzzles
    • Blogging, Hiking / Camping, Listening to music, Movies, Net surfing, Reading / Book clubs... more
    • Acid Rock / Hard Rock, Alternative Music, Heavy Metal, Soft Rock
    • Fantasy, Thriller / Suspense
    • Action / Suspense, Comedy, Drama, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
    • Badminton, Jogging / Walking / Running
    • Anything edible is great!
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    • 21 to 32
    • 5' 1"(154cm) to 6' 0"(182cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Not Important
    • India, USA

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.