Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH34273141 
Profile created by Self
1 of 3
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 29 / 6' 3" (190cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Management
  • Sr. Manager / Manager
  • Hindu
  • Konkani
  • Brahmin - Saraswat,Chitrapur Saraswat
  • New York, NY, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Hello there! Like many others, I've finally been convinced by my parents to try out shaadi.com so here I am!

    Ideally if a mutual interest arises it would be great to meet in person at some point and have real conversations, and I think this can happen most easily if we're in the same place (i.e. NY city area). That's by no means a rule, though.

    I grew up all over India, and came to the US for undergrad at the age of 18. I studied Economics, worked in Consulting (Bain & Co.) for a couple of years in Chicago, and then NYU for grad school. I've been here ever since and have started to feel at home in Brooklyn. I'm lucky to be working in a job that I actually enjoy (product strategy).

    Been in the US for 11 years now, have a circle of good friends in the city from college, work, and everything in between. I really enjoy food and naps, which I try to balance with working out -- in August 2013 I took up Thai kickboxing, which is quite fun. I read a lot, and am often content with a quiet night of ordering food in and Netflix (I will hanker after some social time after a few weeks of that though!). I enjoy exploring less well-known venues for nights out -- I'm more a quiet neighborhood place person than someone who enjoys clubbing or lounges.

    In terms of values, I'm pretty liberal but with a traditional core -- I value family ties, closeness with parents and siblings (I'm very close to my older brother), and dedication in marriage.

    Needless to say, my parents and grandmothers all believe I'm incredibly good-looking, well-dressed, eloquent, smart, funny, and generally a superb specimen of humanity, so there's always that resounding (and completely objective) vote of confidence :)

    Important things to me in a match:
    - Being able to make each other laugh (ie sense of humor)
    - Being close to your family -- I am very close to mine
    - Have career goals (at least the germs of them! I know it's tough to know exactly what one wants to do in life)
    - Enjoying reading and knowledge for its own sake
    - Being international in terms of outlook, circle of friends, interests

    Please don't read that and consider it some kind of requirements list! Really the most important thing is that we feel right for each other.
Basic Info
    • 29 / 6' 3" (190cm)
    • Never Married
    • Very Fair / Athletic
    • India, USA
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Leo
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Saraswat,Chitrapur Saraswat
    • Don't know
    • Konkani
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Employed
    • Moderate
    • Not Specified
    • 1 of which married 1
    • 0
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Management
    • Sr. Manager / Manager
    • USD 125K to 150K
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • USA
    • New York, New York
    • India, USA
    • Work Permit
    • 24 to 29
    • 5' 4"(162cm) TO 6' 0"(182cm)
    • Never Married
    • Not Important
    • Yes
    • USA
    • Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Veg, Non-Veg, Include profiles who are Eggetarian
    • Slim, Average/Athletic

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community Language
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.