Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH44861053 
Profile created by Self
1 of 5
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 32 / 5' 5" (165cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Fine Arts
  • Web / UX Designers
  • Hindu
  • Tamil
  • Brahmin - Iyengar
  • New Delhi, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • NO DIVORCEES, ANNULLED MARRIAGES, WIDOWER. NO PROFILE WITHOUT PHOTO or PHOTO PW. No choice but to delete such profiles, so please bear with me on this.
    I returned to India in August 2010 and am now working with an MNC in Delhi as a senior communications analyst. School: Delhi Public SchoolCollege:a)National Institute of Fashion Design (India)b) University of Cincinnati (US)Mother tongue: English, Hind, Tamil in that order I have Masters in Design and worked with a US telecom major in the US for two years. Spent most of my life in Delhi before going to the US. I am an easygoing, warm, social person with a positive attitude, who likes to have fun. I am open minded to new people and experiences, never one to say no to anything without at least giving it a shot. I am independent-minded and fiercely fight for/stick to the things that are important to me, whether it is opportunities, people or just a set of values that I chose to live by. I am flexible on many things but wouldn't give up on something I believe in unless truly convinced otherwise. I used to be pretty shy but somewhere along the way, consciously or unconsciously, decided to open myself up more to people and today, I feel I am a very social person who enjoys the company of people. More than shyness, my issue always lazy in breaking the ice with new people, which this makes this process just a little bit tougher :) although thankfully I fare much better at that now. I enjoy small, simple, everyday-life stuff, but I have to say, I appreciate the fine things of life too... good food, beautiful things, art, music, new experiences... I guess I haven't given up on materialistic pleasures of life just yet. Would love to travel the world and a lot more of India itself. I enjoy a variety of music and would surely rank it high up on my list of interests. I like to read, mostly fiction, although my masters did put me in touch with a wide variety of non fictional works as well, although it's never much fun when you're asked to do it as work :) Enjoy watching movies of all kinds, going out dancing once in a while, good food and blah blah blah... the usual stuff most people would enjoy. Can be a bit laid back at times and hit the gym begrudgingly off and on... but the outdoorsy stuff I do enjoy... Don't actively play many sports but I am not averse to giving it a shot, or looking like a fool while doing so :) To sum up, I am as ordinary and as unique as any other person out there... In a metaphor that works for me.. "The appreciation of art is as individualistic as art itself" and similarly everyone out there is pretty special in their own way, it just depends on your perception and what works for you. Turn offs: lack of basic humility & courtesy, large egos, misers, double standards. What I look for someone who is open-minded, honest and upfront, down to earth, funny, an optimistic happy disposition, someone who is curious about everything life has to offer, genuine and nice -- a very under-rated virtue. All these are just rough criteria... all of us have those things in some measure. But you got to start with something rite... I appreciate good looks but it is not the be- all and end-all of things. Some of the qualities above, a smattering of charisma and wit can surpass looks any day in my book... but to gauge that you have to interact with people in person I guess. A stimulating conversation, spontaneity, decent grooming & similar outlooks are pluses in my book. My attitude to this whole looking process lies somewhere between pragmatism & a romantic school-girlish hope of what a partner should be. I am still trying to figure it all out... I don't expect the person to be a prince charming but just someone with whom even everyday chores might seem like a little more fun. This may be asking for too much but I seek someone who can be my friend and partner and of course I chase the all-elusive, intangible CHEMISTRY with this person
Basic Info
    • 32 / 5' 5" (165cm)
    • Never Married
    • Very Fair / Slim
    • India
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Pisces
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Iyengar
    • Not Specified
    • Tamil
    • English, Hindi, Tamil
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Homemaker
    • Liberal
    • Tanjore Tamil Nadu
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 0
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Fine Arts
    • Web / UX Designers
    • INR 7 Lakh to 10 Lakh
    • Private Company
Location
    • India
    • New Delhi, Delhi
    • India
    • Citizen
    • 33 to 38
    • 5' 8"(172cm) TO 6' 3"(190cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Yes
    • India, USA, Canada, Australia
    • Masters and Above

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community Language
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.