Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH55204518 
Profile created by Parent
1 of 4
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 33 / 6' 1" (185cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Engineering/ Technology
  • Science Professional (Others)
  • Hindu
  • Hindi
  • Vaishya
  • Philadelphia, PA, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • I obtained my Ph. D. in Chemical Engineering from Iowa State University after completing B. Tech. in Chemical Engineering from IIT-Delhi. I also spent a year at University of Wisconsin-Madison as a postdoc before accepting a job offer to work as a scientist at The Dow Chemical Company in their R&D. I feel lucky to be working on several exciting R&D projects that have potential to make a positive impact on our society. Currently I am living in Philadelphia area and it is fun to be on the east coast, but I am open to relocating if we are a good match for each other.

    My family and friends describe me as an intelligent, funny, good looking (GQ-sque), kind, compassionate, generous, and a humble person. I balance my work and home quite well. What constitute my core character are love, kindness, and inquisitiveness. I question my actions and strive to do what is right. Choosing to be a vegan has been the best decision that I ever made. I love to a have a quality conversation anytime. My most memorable and happiest moments are times when I was with people I love - my family and friends. People like Mahatma Gandhi, Steve Jobs, and Rafael Nadal inspire me. In short, I live my life to its fullest in a meaningful manner and you will find me always having fun. There is never a dull moment.

    I love playing and watching tennis. So, if you are into tennis, we are already a good match! Generally speaking, I like all sports (minus golf) and I love following sporting events like Olympics and World Cups. Like most people I love music and going to concerts. My taste in music is varied - Guns n' Roses (my most favorite band), Led Zeppelin (greatest band ever), Michael Jackson (favorite performer), The Carpenters, Adele, Vampire Weekend and there are too many to list - kudos to you if you know Mumford & Sons. I love movies too - Matrix (is and will forever be my most favorite), Inception, Pulp Fiction, Forest Gump, Sin City, Airplane, etc. - again too many to mention. I have to say that I am a Tarantino fan. There is a bit of rockstar in me, so I like to play guitar but I am not fast enough to play Slash's solos yet.

    I am looking for someone who is full of life and enthusiasm, and whose presence will make me and my family feel lucky for having her in our lives. If you are a confident and level headed person with a big heart, have a fun and active social life, have ability to balance work and home, and if you feel that we will bring something new and exciting in each other's life, we should certainly talk. Being that I am 6'1", it would be great if you are 5'7" or more but it is not necessary.

    Last but not the least; I'd like to say a few words about my family. I am proud of my parents. I inherit my values from them. They have worked hard to make me and my sister who we are. I love and respect them very much. My sister is an awesome friend and a humble person. If we end up being together, they would accept and love you like their own daughter/sister. Thus, you'd have to be able to accept, love and respect them. It goes without saying that my family and I would hold ourselves to same standards.nnI am from a progressive, loving and kind family. My father is a Pharmacist at Railway Hospital in New Delhi. My mother used to be a middle school teacher but is now a home maker. I have a younger sister who is currently working as a fashion model in NYC managed by world?s top fashion agency IMG. She has done work for a number of reputed businesses like Nordstorm, L?oreal, Lucky Brand Jeans, Avon, Neiman Marcus and JC Penny. She has also been on covers of Elle, Marie Claire and Femina, and has her pictorials in Vogue and Glamour magazines to name a few.
Basic Info
    • 33 / 6' 1" (185cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Slim
    • India
    • Vegan
    • No
    • No
    • Libra
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Vaishya
    • Not Specified
    • Hindi
    • English, Hindi
Astro Details
    • No
    • Vrishabha (Taurus)
    • Rohini
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Delhi
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 0
    • Moderate
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Doctorate - Engineering/ Technology
    • Science Professional (Others)
    • USD 100K to 125K
    • Private Company
Location
    • USA
    • Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
    • India
    • Work Permit
Interests and more
    • Playing musical instruments
    • Bikes / Cars, Driving, Eating out, Hiking / Camping, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions, Nature, Reading / Book clubs, Sports - Indoor, Sports - Outdoor, Technology, Theatre, Travel / Sightseeing, Trekking / Adventure sports, Volunteering / Social Service, Watching television, Yoga / Meditation
    • Acid Rock / Hard Rock, Alternative Music, Blues, Folk, Instrumental - Western, Jazz, Old film songs, Pop
    • Business / Occupational, Humour, Philosophy / Spiritual, Science Fiction
    • Action / Suspense, Comedy, Documentaries, Drama, Epics, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Short films, World cinema
    • Badminton, Baseball, Cricket, Squash, Table-tennis, Tennis, Yoga / Meditation
    • Japanese, Mexican, North Indian, South Indian, Thai
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    • 25 to 32
    • 5' 5"(165cm) TO 6' 2"(187cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu, Sikh, Jain
    • Yes
    • Not Important
    • Masters and Above
    • Private Company, Defense / Civil Services, Business / Self Employed
    • Veg, Jain, Vegan, Include profiles who are Eggetarian
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Drinks Occasionally
    • Slim, Average/Athletic

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community Language
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.