Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH21297243 
Profile created by Parent
1 of 5
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 28 / 5' 5" (165cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Arts
  • Catering Professional
  • Hindu
  • Tamil
  • Brahmin - Iyer,Vadama
  • Mumbai, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • IN THE WORD'S OF OUR DAUGHTER:

    It's not easy to sum myself up, but I'm going to try.I've been raised in a very liberal and cosmopolitan family.

    There's almost nothing I can't talk to my parents about. I'm independent, ambitious and having my parents support has allowed me to make extremely interesting life decisions.

    I'm a Masters in Economics and worked in Public Relations and Marketing for close to 2 years.

    Baking and food have always been a passion. When I decided to make this passion my career, my family was beyond supportive and that's what brought me to New York. I lived in Manhattan for a year studying pastry and baking at the Institute of Culinary Education. I'm working towards being one of the best pastry chefs in the world! It was by far one of the best experiences I've had so far.

    I love singing and dancing and food and New York encouraged all of these with its supply of Karaoke bars and billion restaurants! Reading, writing, dancing are my lifelines.

    I'm spontaneous, tolerant (living with roommates helped with that!), practical and for the most part feel you should try everything at least once before you disregard it. (within reason!)

    I'm hoping to find someone who'll be my friend. Someone I can talk to and who gets me! Ambitious, out-going with a sense of humour! (Doesn't seem like a lot to ask for, does it?)

    Get to know me- it could be an adventure for both of us! :)

    ABOUT OUR FAMILY:

    I write this on behalf of my husband and myself.

    My husband is in the field of Media and Advertising. He has worked as General Manager, Media Services, Lintas Advertising, then moved to Zee Telefilms as President and is currently with Triton Communications as National Media Director.

    I have done my Masters in Biochemistry but chose to be a home maker for the most part. However I am a part- time consultant in the area of Soft Skills and Spoken English.

    We have two children.

    The first is our daughter, Name Visible on Login, for whom we are considering marriage.

    Our son is 24 years old and has completed his degree in Engineering from S.I.E.S. College of Technology in Mumbai. He is currently working with an Internet Marketing firm --CONVONIX SOLUTIONS in Mumbai.

    My father-in-law retired as General Manager from Johnson and Johnson. He is presently the Vice Chairperson of the Independent Ethics Committee Consultants. My mother-in-law is a Masters in Education.

    My husband's brother is working with The United Breweries. They are all settled in Bangalore.

    My father retired from the Navy as a Surgeon Vice Admiral .He was a cardiologist and was settled in Bangalore. My mother is a home maker.

    I have a sister, who is in, California. She is a Doctor and works for the Veterans Administration Hospital and is affiliated clinical faculty at Stanford. My brother-in-law is the Executive Director at The India Community
    Centre in California.

    I think this just about sums up our immediate family!

    We are an emancipated family with a liberal outlook. We would like to think of ourselves as the perfect blend of traditional values and modern ideologies. We have brought up our children with similar ideals and core values and are sure that they will be an asset to any family.
Basic Info
    • 28 / 5' 5" (165cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Slim
    • India
    • Eggetarian
    • No
    • No
    • Cancer
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Iyer,Vadama
    • Kaushika / Kaushik / Kausikasa
    • Tamil
Astro Details
    • No
    • Kumbha (Aquarius)
    • Dhanistha
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Homemaker
    • Liberal
    • Coimbatore
    • 1 of which married 0
    • 0
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Arts
    • Catering Professional
    • Dont want to specify
    • Business / Self Employed
Location
    • India
    • Mumbai, Maharashtra
    • India
    • Citizen
    • 27 to 33
    • 5' 10"(177cm) to 6' 2"(187cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu:Brahmin - Iyengar, Hindu:Brahmin - Iyer
    • Tamil
    • India, USA, United Kingdom
    • Masters and Above
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Drinks Occasionally
    • Average/Athletic

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.