Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH97879777 
Profile created by Self
1 of 8
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 28 / 5' 4" (162cm)
  • Never Married
  • Associates degree - Education
  • Teacher
  • Hindu
  • Hindi
  • Brahmin
  • El Sobrante, CA, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • "I don't wish to be everything to everyone, but I would like to be something to someone."

    The basics:

    I am 28.

    I wear contacts and glasses.

    I was born and raised in California.

    I speak Hindi and Punjabi fluently.

    We are Hindu - Punjabi - Brahmin - (Sharma)

    My parents are originally from Delhi. (Settled here since the 80s)

    Yes, as you can see, I am chubby...have been since I was a kid..and yes, I am working on being fit.



    Family: Traditional Religious Hindustani family of four (mom, dad and older bro) plus a little dog!

    Education/Work:
    I have an associate degree (AA) in liberal arts education. I work/teach part time in a elementary school/after school setting. My goal is to continue down this line of work, but I am keeping my options open for other opportunities at the same time.


    Personality traits/other things about me/quirks that you will eventually learn to love:

    a little ajeeb!, cultured, simple, hopeless romantic, affectionate, funny, loving, laid back, caring, patient, understanding, goofy, punctual, like Middle Eastern/Italian/Mexican/Indian food, comedy movies, love Raj Kapoor, totally into old hindi songs and movies, mukesh,mohammad rafi, qawaalis, nusrat fateh ali khan, rahat fateh ali khan, ali zafar, atif aslam, love the sound of shehnai's, some alternative and trance music, atb,nirvana, saeed younan, green day, nine inch nails, shayaris, taking long walks and long drives, my idea of a perfect night: staying in cuddling on the couch and watching a movie while drinking chai or walking on the beach and watching sunsets, starbucks frapps, coffee, chai, wine, tom and jerry, south park, seinfeld, family guy, classic lit, Stephen King, afraid of clowns, hates onions and mushrooms on a pizza and in general, favorite comedians: Norm MacDonald, Jerry Seinfeld, George Carlin, Chris Rock, Don Rickles, Kevin Hart, Jo Koy, Russell Peters, Louis Ck, etc.



    What I'm looking for:



    Besides a seedha-saadha-brahmin-ladka :p .. I am looking for someone located in California or someone willing to settle in California from another state.

    Marriage, in our culture is such a long process..it cannot be decided over texts and phone calls. I believe in meeting face to face and eventually getting the families involved.


    Lastly, I refuse to talk to anymore parents who call me and say they want to get their kid married to stay in the country! This has happened a few times, and I must say, its very strange.

    If you made it this far, please don't hesitate to call/text/send a carrier pigeon! :D ...or find me on a certain social network.
Basic Info
    • 28 / 5' 4" (162cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Average
    • USA
    • Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Capricorn
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin
    • Don't know
    • Hindi
    • English, Hindi, Punjabi
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
    • Tula (Libra)
    • Vishakha
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Employed
    • Traditional
    • Delhi
    • 1 of which married 0
    • 0
    • Traditional
    • Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Associates degree - Education
    • Teacher
    • Dont want to specify
    • Private Company
Location
    • USA
    • El Sobrante, California
    • USA
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Driving, Listening to music, Movies, Shopping, Watching television, Writing
    • Alternative Music, Ghazals, House Music, Old film songs, Qawalis, Sufi music, Techno / Trance
    • Classic literature, Poetry, Thriller / Suspense
    • Classics, Comedy, Horror, Romantic
    • Bowling
    • Italian, Mexican, North Indian, Persian, Punjabi
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 28 to 30
    • 5' 4"(162cm) TO 6' 3"(190cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu:Brahmin - All
    • English, Hindi, Punjabi
    • USA
    • California
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community Language
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.