Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH66722055 
Profile created by Self
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 34 / 5' 2" (157cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Education
  • Lecturer
  • Hindu
  • Bengali
  • Kayastha
  • Kolkata, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Am an Assistant Professor in a premier University in Kolkata since 2007. My job requires designing/ coordinating/ assisting in core and optional courses and conducting examinations at undergraduate, post-graduate and MPhil/ PhD levels and striving for innovative research.

    Also there are short academic visits home and abroad on fellowships or by invitations. Have been awarded the Fulbright Fellowship twice (at Stony Brook University and at UC Berkeley) and Erasmus Mundus Fellowship to University of Amsterdam. Academic travels in the country and abroad provide me the much needed access to the academic world beyond my immediate radius and also a wonderful opportunity to meet friends globally from diverse cultures, languages, cuisines. My profession offers me ample prospects to be flexible with my time and my travels - unlike the regular 9 to 5 jobs. I am passionate about my work and I love the human interaction that it entails.

    Have been born and brought-up in a close-knit family of three settled in South Kolkata.
    EB Kayastha (Faridpur)
    Father:Mechanical engineer from IIT-KGP (retired)
    Mother: Post-graduate teacher of English.

    On the perName Visible on Loginl front - household chores, cooking, reading, writing, music, movies, shopping, eating out, keeping in touch with friends, being with my parents -are activities which I like being part of. My parents and I are avid readers, movie buffs, and connoisseurs of food! Along with our keenness for some good ol' fashioned hobbies like numismatics and philately, we love our gadgets too, which are a life saver! As a family, I see ourselves as unconventional with basic values unchanged, dedicated to our sense of duty and integrity and
    with a penchant for good conversation, good taste, and a deep understanding of our roots.

    My family has always been my priority and I can quite easily segregate my time at work and home. I have grown up in a metropolis all my life - school, university, work have revolved around Calcutta proper - am not familiar with the suburbs at all. My ambitions and hopes for my work and my family find the perfect inspiration from the city I live in.

    I would not quit my present job or Calcutta. I would not relocate anywhere in India or abroad.

    It would be great to be with someone who believes and excels in his profession and cares deeply for home and family. Someone who would be willing to work equally hard for both with ease as much as I would - under all circumstances.

    Detailed profile and photograph are a must.


    Once again, I would not quit my present job or Calcutta. I would not relocate anywhere in India or abroad.
Basic Info
    • 34 / 5' 2" (157cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Slim
    • India
    • Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Virgo
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Kayastha
    • Moudgalya
    • Bengali
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
    • Simha (Leo)
    • Purva Phalguni
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Retired
    • Traditional
    • faridpur
    • 0
    • 0
    • Traditional
    • Not Specified
Education And Profession
    • Doctorate - Education
    • Lecturer
    • Dont want to specify
    • Government / Public Sector
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • India
    • Kolkata, West Bengal
    • India
    • Citizen
    • 34 to 39
    • 5' 6"(167cm) to 5' 9"(175cm)
    • Not Important
    • No
    • Hindu:Baidya, Hindu:Brahmin - Barendra, Hindu:Brahmin - Bengali, Hindu:Brahmin - Kulin, Hindu:Brahmin - Rarhi, Hindu:Kayastha
    • Not Important
    • India
    • West Bengal
    • Kolkata

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.