Shaadi Matrimonials


Profile created by Parent
1 of 5
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 26 / 4' 11" (149cm)
  • Never Married
  • Honours degree - Science
  • Software Professional (Others)
  • Hindu
  • Bengali
  • Baishnab
  • Kolkata, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • About Bride

    She is young at heart and vivacious and always chasing the next adventure. Just like any other girl yet with distinct characteristics in that she is very rooted to the Bengali culture and at the same time has a very open and cosmopolitan view about the modern ways of life. As her friends call her- smart, fun loving, ambitious, caring, loving and adorable. She enjoys intelligent conversations. She started learning Indian Classical Musical under her father's tutelage but had to discontinue eventually. She is also an avid reader. And loves to read anything from Rabindranath to Jane Austen to J.K. Rowling to Nicholas Sparks.

    Currently she is working as an Analyst in a reputed MNC (World's leading Oil and Energy industry-based clients).

    She is ready to relocate in any cities/ abroad wherever it will allow her to carry on with her career. Still, it is her wish to have a base in Kolkata so that she can be in close touch with the family and relatives. She may prefer to eventually settle down in Kolkata. However that would surely depend upon the situation and mutual decision.

    About Family:
    (By the Bride)

    My parents separated in 1997 due to unavoidable circumstances. Hence, I have been brought up by my mother, maternal uncle and grandmother. I was brought up in a mixed and balanced environment of traditional as well as modern cultures, as we believe in taking the best of East and West. Thus, as you may find me tapping feet to western pop and at the same time humming to a Ravindrasangeet. My grandmother passed away in 2007.

    On Partner:

    High education and decent family background and a well settled man is something we are looking for. Looking to connect with a happy person who is broad minded and simple, eloquent and respectful towards woman. He must recognize the importance of families, and also value being kind and gracious in relationships.

    Last but not the least, strictly No to dowry. We believe a guy must be able to arrange his own necessary amenities.

    On Marriage:

    We do believe marriage must not be a rigid monotony. Hence, we are looking for a best friend in terms of a life-partner who really believes in the wedding vows.

    We are not here for a haste wedding (hoping for a 2016 end wedding).
    Thanks for your visit. More when we speak!
Basic Info
    • 26 / 4' 11" (149cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Average
    • India
    • Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Capricorn
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Baishnab
    • Not Specified
    • Bengali
    • Bengali, English, Hindi
Astro Details
    • Yes
    • Mithuna (Gemini)
    • Mrigasira
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Homemaker
    • Traditional
    • Burdwan, WB
    • 0
    • 0
    • Moderate
    • Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Honours degree - Science
    • Software Professional (Others)
    • Dont want to specify
    • Private Company
    • India
    • Kolkata, West Bengal
    • India
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Acting, Collectibles, Cooking, Dancing, Film-making, Gardening / Landscaping... more
    • Bikes / Cars, Blogging, Eating out, Learning new languages, Listening to music, Movies... more
    • Enjoy most forms of music
    • Love reading almost anything
    • Action / Suspense, Classics, Comedy, Drama, Horror, Romantic... more
    • Aerobics, Badminton, Bowling, Cricket, Cycling, Jogging / Walking / Running... more
    • Bengali, Chinese, Continental, Italian, Moghlai, North Indian... more
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    • 26 to 34
    • 5' 6"(167cm) to 5' 10"(177cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Bengali
    • Not Important
    • Masters and Above, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Private Company, Government / Public Sector
    • Accounting, Banking & Finance, Architecture & Design, Civil Services / Law Enforcement, Corporate Professionals, Engineering... more
    • Civil Engineer, Electronics / Telecom Engineer, Mechanical / Production Engineer, Non IT Engineer (Others), Chartered Accountant, Finance Professional... more
    • Non-Veg
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
    • Fair, Wheatish

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.