Shaadi Matrimonials


Profile created by Self
1 of 8
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 25 / 5' 5" (165cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Arts
  • Student
  • Hindu
  • Bengali
  • Baidya,baidya brahmin
  • Kolkata, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • hiya..!!! thanks for stopping by ..!!
    lemme get the biodata out of the way-I am a very straightforward girl. (some people might get offended by my honesty but i can't help it). I'm very passionate about literature, reading, writing, painting,cooking, photography, old hollywood movies, music & my pets. I did my Bachelors in English Hons from Bethune College and then Masters in English literature .currently i'm preparing for the entrance exams for Ph.D (studies never end for literature lovers).my future plans are to clear NET and become a lecturer some day (sigh !!! ) . I love cooking and experimenting in the kitchen,wipping up new dishes for my parents (i use my dad's never ending hunger to my benefit).its my stress buster.I am very fond of reading classics and mystery novels (i am your average nerd-hence the specs !).I am a passionate amateur photographer.I love pets,and i have numerous of cats and dogs (people think i'm nuts)..I have a black belt in karate (my dad has a very different notion of how a girl must be bought up.)
    I'm the only child of my parents( have been pretty lonely). my father is Bengali, while my mother is a sikh Punjabi. I have been very lucky to receive the best of the both cultures (think about all the yummy bengali and punjabi delicacies i get to eat..!!! hehehe).My Father is an ex naval personnel,currently working as a Personal Manager and C.S.O of a reputed company.My Mother is a school teacher.Though we are a nuclear family ,we have a very large close extended family.Our family is a happy melange of mixed culture and tradition.
    Dictionary defines marriage as a legal union between a man and a woman.For me marriage is a gathering of equals rather than the subjugation of one to another..i'm looking for someone who will be my best friend, willing to stand by me through every stage of life,someone fiercely honest ,has a good sense of humour (some one who has a funny bone in em !), intelligent and who can challenge me intellectually .as i'm a die hard romantic i am looking for that special man who can really love me with all his heart, who treats his parents and older generation with respect..looks,status and caste are not at all important to me.I would like to be a daughter of my in laws rather than just a daughter in law.All in all i'm looking for someone as goofy and honest as me to spend the rest of my life loving him (squabbling too sometimes-makes marriage spicy !!!!! ),cooking for him and being his best friend .so if you think we are alike in perspective ,then do send me an email . If not then my best wishes for your search for your soul mate.may you find her !! Good luck..!!

    p.s -smokers and dowry seekers (my dad has no money) please excuse...
Basic Info
    • 25 / 5' 5" (165cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Average
    • India
    • Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Leo
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Baidya,baidya brahmin
    • Bharadwaj
    • Bengali
    • Bengali, English, Hindi, Punjabi
Astro Details
    • No
    • Simha (Leo)
    • Purva Phalguni
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Employed
    • Liberal
    • chittagong,amitsar
    • 0
    • 0
    • Liberal
    • Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Arts
    • Student
    • Not applicable
    • Non Working
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
    • India
    • Kolkata, West Bengal
    • India
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Art / Handicraft, Astronomy, Bird watching, Cooking, Fishing, Gardening / Landscaping, Home / Interior decoration, Painting / Drawing, Photography
    • Blogging, Driving, Eating out, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions, Nature, Net surfing, Pets, Politics, Reading / Book clubs, Shopping, Technology, Theatre, Travel / Sightseeing, Volunteering / Social Service, Watching television, Writing
    • Alternative Music, Blues, Classical - Opera, Classical - Western, Country Music, House Music, Instrumental - Indian, Instrumental - Western, Jazz, Latin Music, Old film songs, R&B / Soul, Reggae, Soft Rock, Sufi music, Techno / Trance, Western Country Music, World Music
    • Love reading almost anything
    • Love all kinds of movies
    • Badminton, Boxing / Wrestling, Carrom, Cycling, Football / Soccer, Jogging / Walking / Running, Martial Arts, Scrabble, Shooting, Swimming / Water sports
    • Anything edible is great!
    • Designer - only leading brands will do
    • 27 to 34
    • 5' 8"(172cm) TO 6' 2"(187cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu, Christian, Sikh, Parsi, Buddhist, Jewish... more
    • Yes
    • Not Important
    • Masters and Above
    • Government / Public Sector, Defense / Civil Services, Business / Self Employed
    • Accounting, Banking & Finance, Administration & HR, Airline & Aviation, Architecture & Design, Artists... more
    • Banking Professional, Chartered Accountant, Finance Professional, Investment Professional, Admin Professional, Human Resources Professional... more
    • Above INR 7 lakhs... more
    • Non-Veg
    • Don't include profiles who smoke

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community Language
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.