Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH02698172 
Profile created by Self
1 of 2
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 30 / 5' 3" (160cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Arts
  • Teacher
  • Hindu
  • Bengali
  • Baidya
  • Kolkata, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Hello,


    A short encapsulate about me......

    First and foremost, some essential points that I earnestly request prospective matches and their family members to take note of:

    I do not have a milk-white skin tone nor an exceptionally slim physique. If these are very important criteria for considering a life-partner, kindly refrain from pointless communication.

    Secondly,We are a comfortably placed, well-settled middle class family living in our own apartment in Kolkata for the last 10 odd years,but not 'moneybags'. We own a second place in the neighbourhood. Earlier on, we lived in Berhampore, WB as my parents were college lecturers there. We moved to Kolkata in 2003.

    Moving on,I would describe myself as an amiable person (hopefully!):p I have done my secondary studies from Berhampore, West Bengal, followed by my graduation and Masters ( English Literature) from Jadavpur University, Kolkata. I was a rank holder at both the levels.I have worked for nearly 5 years in Singapore and did a Post Graduate Diploma in Education from NTU. I am working as a teacher in a reputed school, based in South Kolkata.

    On personal front, I like to believe I have a good sense of humor.(Never mind the bragging!) I am an independent decision maker and a free thinker. At the same time, I am an adjusting person with a soft corner for everyone. I am a family oriented individual and like to spend time with my family members. I enjoy reading, travelling, theater, photography and listening to music during leisure hours. Not exactly a gourmet chef but I indulge in culinary experiments from time to time.

    About Family :

    I belong to a cultured, well educated, family with a blend of traditional and modern values. My father is a retired college lecturer. My mother was in the same profession, she passed away in 2011. My elder brother has done his BCA and he is working as a full time tutor. The core values of my family are humanism, liberalism and integrity.

    Partner Expectations :

    I believe that respect for one's partner is an essential part of a sweet and successful relationship. I hope to find the person with whom I can live my life to the fullest at every moment along with fulfilling our mutual responsibilities. I would prefer working after marriage and I do believe in work-life balance. I have no issues with relocating either in an Indian metro or abroad.

    I wish to find someone who is well-educated and professionally qualified, someone with some brains ( lots would not hurt, : p) and a mature, attractive personality.I am looking for my 'best friend.' My family is not significantly concerned with caste/astrology/ethnic parameters.

    If you find the above-mentioned attributes are what you are looking for, feel free to initiate a contact.

    Thank you for your time and good luck with your partner search!
Basic Info
    • 30 / 5' 3" (160cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Average
    • India
    • Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Virgo
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Baidya
    • Dhanvantri
    • Bengali
    • Bengali, English, Hindi
Astro Details
    • No
    • Kanya (Virgo)
    • Uttara Phalguni
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Passed Away
    • Liberal
    • Barishal, East Bengal
    • 1 of which married 0
    • 0
    • Liberal
    • Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Arts
    • Teacher
    • Dont want to specify
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • India
    • Kolkata, West Bengal
    • India
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Art / Handicraft, Collectibles, Home / Interior decoration, Photography
    • Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions, Nature, Politics, Reading / Book clubs... more
    • Alternative Music, Bhajans / Devotional, Blues, Classical - Opera, Folk, Ghazals... more
    • Love reading almost anything
    • Love all kinds of movies
    • Badminton, Carrom, Chess, Jogging / Walking / Running
    • Bengali, Chinese, Gujarati, Italian, Lebanese, Moghlai... more
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    • 30 to 38
    • 5' 4"(162cm) to 6' 1"(185cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu, Spiritual - not religious, No Religion
    • Bengali
    • India, USA, United Kingdom, Singapore
    • Masters and Above
    • INR 4 lakhs to 7 lakhs... more
    • Non-Veg
    • Drinks Occasionally
    • Average/Athletic

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.