SH02917990 
Profile created by Self
Age / Height
:
28 / 5' 5" (165cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Doctorate - Medicine
Profession
:
Doctor
Religion
:
Hindu
Mother Tongue
:
Kannada
Community
:
Brahmin - Iyengar
Location
:
Harrisburg, PA, USA
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Honestly, I think it's rather hard attempting to really describe everything about a single individual and what any individual is looking for in a small space of text, but I will try my best.

    I am a rather simple, spontaneous, straightforward, type of guy. I know how to work hard and how to play hard. I love to jog on the beach, go swimming in the pool, cook a delicious vegetarian meal, or observe random celestial objects with my telescope. I have a passion for helping the environment, thus I am devout about recycling, gardening and my hybrid car. I have a soft spot for kids, plants and dogs (I grew up with a Golden Retriever). I feel like I have reached a nice middle ground between my traditional Indian/Hindu roots and my Western/American upbringing I enjoy working out with a punching bag listening to country music in the background, or hitting the club yet meanwhile at the same time will also try to visit the local Hindu temple, or open up my Gita/Upanishads/Dhammapada books when I need guidance. I enjoy engaging in a discussion about all kinds of subject be it philosophy, politics, religion or physics. I find it important to give back to my country and my planet that has given me everything, specifically by improving access to health care and education to improve health care globally.


    I have a rather interesting background in that I've bounced around the country my entire life. Although I've never lived abroad I have lived in the west, the south, the northeast, and the Midwest. That being said, I grew up most of my life in Denver, Colorado. I've had friends over the years from virtually every corner of the planet. I'm training as a physician but I also wrote a thesis in history. Besides English I can speak Kannada and Spanish well have also studied Latin and Sanskrit in the past and can comprehend Hindi and Iyengar Tamil.

    I am looking for any intelligent, simple, straightforward and down to earth girl who will be a good match. I would love to meet someone who shares some of the core values that I share such as vegetarianism, an appreciation for knowledge, placing an importance on family or a desire to give back to the community/world.



    I am a resident physician specializing in combined internal medicine-pediatrics.
Basic Info
    • 28 / 5' 5" (165cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Average
    • USA
    • Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Gemini
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Iyengar
    • Koushika Visvamitrasa
    • Kannada
    • English, Kannada, Spanish
Astro Details
    • No
    • Mithuna (Gemini)
    • Punarvasu
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Employed
    • Liberal
    • Southern Karnataka
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Moderate
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Doctorate - Medicine
    • Doctor
    • Dont want to specify
    • Government / Public Sector
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • USA
    • Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
    • USA
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Astronomy, Cooking, Gardening / Landscaping
    • Health & Fitness, Hiking / Camping, Learning new languages, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions... more
    • Alternative Music, Bhangra, Classical - Western, Country Music, Indipop, Latin Music... more
    • Classic literature, History, Humour, Magazines & Newspapers, Philosophy / Spiritual
    • Love all kinds of movies
    • Gym workouts / Weight training, Jogging / Walking / Running, Skating / Snowboarding / Skiing, Swimming / Water sports, Table-tennis, Tennis
    • Gujarati, Italian, Japanese, Lebanese, Mexican, North Indian... more
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 22 to 28
    • 4' 10"(147cm) to 5' 5"(165cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu, Jain, Spiritual - not religious, Buddhist
    • Not Important
    • USA
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • Veg, Jain, Vegan, Include profiles who are Eggetarian
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=vSH02917990