SH91441749 
Profile created by Sibling
Age / Height
:
27 / 5' 5" (165cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Doctorate - Arts
Profession
:
Journalist
Religion
:
Christian
Mother Tongue
:
Malayalam
Community
:
Syrian,malankara
Location
:
Chennai, India
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Hi there!
    While this whole deal is a little embarrassing (I'm sure you agree), a nudge and shove from the family got me here. Because like you, I think it's time I told the world I'd like to share my life with someone. And who better to tell you about me than myself?
    So let's go over the basics first: I've just started my PhD and I'm a sub editor at a reputed daily. I did my schooling in Cochin and I've been in Chennai since then. A die-hard fan of this city, I'm also open to moving.
    A lot of my time is spent in writing, reading and talking to friends. Very happy-go-lucky and also a bit sensitive.
    I can cook and I'm still learning an experimenting. I love being busy as much as I love time off. I don't like to judge because hey, whatever works for you..! You'll find in me a great friend. But wait, I'm also a bit lazy and details sometimes drive me up the wall. I can get emotional over goodbyes and I'm fiercely attached to my family, so I respect how much you love yours..
    I think chauvinism is dead, unfortunately. But I also don't mind reaching for my wallet. I believe I'm broad minded and modern in outlook, but I'm equally at ease with sarees as I'm in jeans. I've had a long standing relationship with music and movies and I'll admit to liking Shashi Tharoor and Kamal Haasan. I get ticked off by insensitive and bad mannered people. But I have friends from every walk of life. I find joy in small things and my journey so far has taught me that I'm blessed.
    There are a million things I want to do and places I'd like to see. If you're up to sharing this life with me and if there's a lot I can learn from you, get in touch with my family and we'll see where things go.
    If our interests don't seem to match, here's wishing you luck with your search for someone who's just right for you!
Basic Info
    • 27 / 5' 5" (165cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Average
    • India
    • Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Virgo
Religious Background
    • Christian
    • Syrian,malankara
    • Malayalam
    • English, Hindi, Malayalam, Tamil
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Homemaker
    • Liberal
    • Kerala
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Doctorate - Arts
    • Journalist
    • Not applicable
    • Private Company
Location
    • India
    • Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    • India
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Home / Interior decoration, Singing, Solving Crosswords, Puzzles
    • Eating out, Listening to music, Movies, Net surfing, Reading / Book clubs, Theatre, Travel / Sightseeing, Writing
    • Classical - Western, Country Music, Ghazals, Heavy Metal, Hip-Hop, Indipop, Old film songs, R&B / Soul, Sufi music, Techno / Trance, Western Country Music
    • Love reading almost anything
    • Love all kinds of movies
    • Jogging / Walking / Running
    • Chinese, Italian, North Indian, South Indian
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    • 29 to 32
    • 5' 7"(170cm) TO 6' 0"(182cm)
    • Never Married
    • Christian:Church of South India (CSI), Christian:Jacobite, Christian:Marthoma, Christian:Roman Catholic, Christian:Catholic Malankara, Christian:Syro Malabar
    • Malayalam
    • Not Important
    • Masters and Above
    • Accounting, Banking & Finance, Airline & Aviation, Architecture & Design, Education & Training, Engineering... more
    • Chartered Accountant, Pilot / Co-Pilot, Architect, Professor, Civil Engineer, Electronics / Telecom Engineer... more
    • Non-Veg
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=thomases