SH47154937 
Profile created by Self
Age / Height
:
31 / 5' 11" (180cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Doctorate - Finance
Profession
:
Finance Professional
Religion
:
Muslim
Mother Tongue
:
Urdu
Community
:
Sunni
Location
:
New York, NY, USA
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • I work as a quantitative researcher in macroeconomic risk/portfolio management at a financial analytics firm located in the financial district. I recently moved to NYC after completing my PhD in Economics. I finished a Masters degree and a couple of bachelors degrees on path to my doctorate. Previously, I have worked as a researcher at a regional Federal Reserve Bank and as an instructor at the university.

    I would say I am a healthy mix of Pakistani and American traditions: I've tried to take the best of both worlds. I celebrate Eid with as much zeal as I celebrate the 4th of July :) I am moderately religious. I honestly am more used to speaking English than Urdu because I am surrounded by non-desi people in my life, a by-product of being around academics for pretty much all of my time in the US.

    I try to stay active by running, biking, skiing, hiking, camping and other outdoor activities. From what Ive been told, I am goofy, sarcastic and have a good sense of humor. I like intellectual conversations, am very easy-going, understanding, mature, and unselfish. I love college football, movies( I dont watch indian/pakistani movies, sorry!), tv shows, going out to restaurants, cooking, reading, etc. I have an amazing dog who Im very close to as well.

    Qualities I look for partners (this is just to give you an idea of the set of qualities that attract me): honest, flexible, dont take themselves too seriously, outgoing, family orientated, independent, well-educated, goal-orientated, charitable, spontaneous and willing to try new things in life. I think loyalty and flexibility are two things without which no relationship in life can survive long term and really look for them. Overall, I guess I am looking for someone who is just a kind-hearted, good-natured person!

    I was born and raised in Pakistan. I came to the US for college and have been here for 10+ yrs. I come from a good family that taught me strong morals. My family is highly educated as well: I have two brothers, both of whom have PhDs as well, both of whom are in the US. My parents' families have roots in India.

    If you would like more information, hit me up!
Basic Info
    • 31 / 5' 11" (180cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Slim
    • Pakistan
    • Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Aries
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Muslim
    • Sunni
    • Urdu
    • English, Hindi, Urdu
    • Occasionally
    • Yes
    • Yes
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Karachi, Pakistan
    • 2 of which married 0
    • 0
    • Moderate
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Doctorate - Finance
    • Finance Professional
    • Dont want to specify
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • USA
    • New York, New York
    • Pakistan
    • Work Permit
Interests and more
    • Art / Handicraft, Collectibles, Cooking, Gardening / Landscaping, Model building, Photography
    • Eating out, Hiking / Camping, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions, Nature, Pets... more
    • Business / Occupational, Fantasy, Magazines & Newspapers, Philosophy / Spiritual, Poetry, Science Fiction
    • Arabic, Chinese, Continental, Japanese, Mexican, Moghlai... more
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 23 to 29
    • 5' 4"(162cm) to 5' 10"(177cm)
    • Never Married
    • Muslim
    • Not Important
    • USA
    • Masters and Above, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Never Drinks
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
    • Fair, Wheatish
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=sSH47154937