SH91934310 
Profile created by Self
Age / Height
:
27 / 5' 6" (167cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Masters - Engineering/ Technology
Profession
:
Mechanical / Production Engineer
Religion
:
Hindu
Mother Tongue
:
Tamil
Community
:
Brahmin - Iyengar,Hebbar
Location
:
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Hey, welcome to my profile! I'm currently living in Sunnyvale working as a medical robotics engineer for a small company. After catering my undergrad and grad degrees specifically for this industry, I basically have my dream job. I was born and raised in KY, moved to upstate NY for high school when my dad got a new job, and did undergrad and my MS at Johns Hopkins in Baltimore. I moved out to the Bay area in March '11 and I'm loving every moment of it. I've always been a Californian at heart and I love the lifestyle here (though I wish the cost of living was cheaper :-/).

    I'm a very easy-going/laid-back/low maintenance and I like to lead an active lifestyle. My hobbies include Taekwondo, Cross fit, photography, biking, hiking, dancing, trying new restaurants, and traveling (when I can afford it). I'm somewhat a nerd; I love gadgets, sci-fi novels/movies, and keeping up with the latest technology. I'm generally a very outgoing person and can strike up a conversation with anyone. On the weekends you can usually find me exploring the outdoors, hanging out with friends, going out on the town, but there are always those occasions where I like to do nothing more but sit on my couch, wrap myself up in a blanket, and watch tv.

    The key thing in my life is balance; work/life, going out/staying in, big groups/individual attention, etc. I find that laughter can lighten any situation so I like people with a sense of humor. I'm definitely an optimist and I always try to see the good in people. When it comes to my relationships, both personal and romantic, I give all of myself to the people that I care about. I'm not clingy, needy, or jealous, and I like to have a balance between being an individual and being together; co-dependent relationships where people cut the world out for their significant other is not my style. I'm a romantic but I'm also a pragmatist.

    Keeping with the theme of balance, I believe in a good mix of American and Indian cultures, and try to take the best of both worlds. I am proud of my heritage and it's something that I want to pass on to my future generations, specifically the classical arts. I've been learning Bharatanatyam, Kuchipudi, and Carnatic music since I was a little kid and still keep up with the arts today. I'm very close to my family and I come from a household where my parents stressed the importance of good morals and values, good education, and passion for everything you do in life.

    Message me if: you liked my profile and have similar ideals/outlook on life. I'm not looking for another version of myself, but there should definitely be overlap in the areas that matter most. Also, if you have complete disregard for the English language, I don't think we'll work out. Finally, I'm looking for something serious, for something that will last a long time and not just ˜casual dating"..

    My Father is a Chemical Engineer. Mother teaches Bharatanatyam, Kuchipudi, Carnatic music, and Bhajans. Brother is a captain in the US Air Force, and works in contracting/purchasing. We were raised in a modern household, but were taught our traditions and culture. I like to lead a well-balanced life between traditionalism and modernism.
Basic Info
    • 27 / 5' 6" (167cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Average
    • USA
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Libra
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Iyengar,Hebbar
    • Srivatsa
    • Tamil
    • English, Tamil
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
    • Kumbha (Aquarius)
    • Shatabhishak
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Not Specified
    • 1 of which married 1
    • 0
    • Moderate
    • Not Specified
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Engineering/ Technology
    • Mechanical / Production Engineer
    • Dont want to specify
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • USA
    • Sunnyvale, California
    • USA
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Dancing, Photography
    • Clubbing, Eating out, Listening to music, Movies, Net surfing, Shopping... more
    • Alternative Music, Bhangra, Classical - Carnatic, Indipop, Latest film songs, Pop... more
    • Not much of a reader
    • Love all kinds of movies
    • Basketball, Bowling, Card games, Cycling, Gym workouts / Weight training, Martial Arts... more
    • Chinese, Mexican, South Indian, Thai
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    • 27 to 33
    • 5' 10"(177cm) to 6' 10"(208cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Kannada, Tamil, Telugu
    • USA
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • Canada, USA
    • Masters and Above, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=kbcali