Profile created by Self
27 yrs, 5' 4", Libra
Never Married
Hindu, Marathi
Masters degree in Science
Lives in Mumbai, India
Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About her
I am an outgoing person and like being around people. I studied Economics at Saint Xavier's College, Mumbai. After working as a personal finance journalist with HT-Mint Iam currently doing my Masters In Applied Economics from the University of Minnesota. I plan to pursue a PhD.

I was born and brought up in Mumbai and lived there till I completed my undergrad. Then I took off and have lived / traveled in a lot of different places within and outside India. I love new experiences and in the past 5 years I have had plenty new experiences and opportunities to try new things. This summer I am learning to swing dance, fixing my own bike & using it as a means of commute and started embroidering again. Other than that I like learning languages, travelling, photography, watching plays and listening to good music. Visiting India in June 2014, i m likely to be here till July end.
lifestyle & appearance
Drinks Occasionally
Doesn't Smoke
Wheatish skin tone, Average Build
Hindu, Marathi
Belongs to Bhargava/Bhargav gothra
Lives in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India (Citizen)
Grew up in India

View Family Details

her family
Ours is an upper middle class family, originally from Pune, with moderate values. My father runs a business and my mother is employed. I have 1 sister (unmarried).
Education & career
Masters degree in Science
Currently not working
To view her college & company name, Upgrade Now!
  • Interests & HobbiesPhotography, Museums, Wine tasting, Film-making, Theatre
    Read more
  • CuisineArabic, Bengali, Chinese, Continental, Italian, Lebanese
    Read more
  • MusicCountry Music, Folk Music, Indian Instrumentals
    Read more
  • MoviesComedy, Documentaries, Romantic, Short films, World cinema
  • BooksBiographies, Classic literature, Magazines & Newspapers
    Read more
  • SportsCycling, Scrabble, Squash, Table-tennis, Volleyball, Yoga
Interests & More
  • Hobbies
  • Photography, Film-making, Solving Crosswords, Puzzles, Gardening, Cooking
  • Interests
  • Museums, Wine tasting, Theatre, Learning new languages, Hiking, Outdoor Sports, Yoga, Travelling, Movies, Pets, Listening to music
  • Favourite Cuisine
  • Arabic, Bengali, Chinese, Continental, Italian, Lebanese, Mexican, Moghlai, Persian, Punjabi, Rajasthani, Seafood, South Indian, Spanish, Thai
  • Favourite Music
  • Country Music, Folk Music, Indian Instrumentals, Western Instrumentals, Film Music, Latin Music, Old film songs, Qawalis
  • Preferred Movies
  • Comedy, Documentaries, Romantic, Short films, World cinema
  • Favourite Reads
  • Biographies, Classic literature, Magazines & Newspapers, Romantic books, Short stories
  • Sports / Fitness Activities
  • Cycling, Scrabble, Squash, Table-tennis, Volleyball, Yoga
Age 26 to 31
Height 5' 2"(157cm) to 5' 11"(180cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu:Brahmin - Gowd Saraswat, Hindu:Brahmin - Kokanastha... more
Mother Tongue Marathi
Gothra / Gothram Don't include my Gothra
Country Living in India, USA
Country Grew up in India
Education Doctorate, Masters
Smoke Don't include profiles who smoke
Drink Drinks Occasionally
Body Type Average/Athletic
To access 's profile at type the link below in your browser window: