SH21422153 
Profile created by Parent
Age / Height
:
30 / 5' 8" (172cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Doctorate - Science
Profession
:
Research Scholar
Religion
:
Hindu
Mother Tongue
:
Bengali
Community
:
Kayastha
Location
:
Guwahati, India
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • My son is honest, hardworking, soft spoken, friendly and cool in nature. He is as formal as possible and as informal as necessary.

    Currently he is a senior Ph.D scholar in Department of Mathematics at IIT Guwahati, working in the field of Theoretical Computer Science. He is about to finish his Ph.D by this year. After Ph.D he may go for Post-Doctoral research work as he has already got 2 Post-Doctoral offer from abroad.

    Apart from receiving several distinguished Indian Scholarships, he is a recipient of prestigious Heritage Fellowship from European Commission for pursuing 6 months ERASMUS MUNDUS Ph.D Exchange Mobility in Europe (Prague, Czech Republic).

    Before that, he has completed:-
    - B.Sc (Honors in Mathematics) from Ramakrishna Mission VC College, Calcutta University,
    - M.Sc (Mathematics) from IIT Madras and
    - M.Tech. (Computer Science) from ISM Dhanbad.

    He has served Department of Computer Science and Engineering, ISM Dhanbad as a teaching assistant and also performing academic duties at IIT Guwahati. He cleared All Indian examinations: JAM (Mathematics), GATE (Mathematics) and LS-CSIR NET (Mathematical Sciences).

    He likes to see himself to be a Teacher / Professor in future. His hobbies include swimming, photography, flying kites, listening soft music, doing yoga etc.


    My husband is a retired railway officer and I am a house wife. I have four sons. My elder son did M. Sc and M. Tech from IIT Kharagpur, and currently working in a company at Kolkata. My next elder son is an established business man and has been running his own business from last 5-6 years. My younger son is M.Tech (Computer Science and Engineering) and also did MBA from IIT Kharagpur. He is currently working as a senior officer in TCS.

    We presently reside at Sodepur, Kolkata in our own beautiful house.
Basic Info
    • 30 / 5' 8" (172cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Athletic
    • India
    • Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Virgo
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Kayastha
    • Don't know
    • Bengali
    • Bengali, English, Hindi
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
    • Tula (Libra)
    • Vishakha
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Kolkata
    • 3 of which married 1
    • 0
    • Moderate
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Doctorate - Science
    • Research Scholar
    • INR 2 Lakh to 4 Lakh
    • Government / Public Sector
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • India
    • Guwahati, Assam
    • India
    • Citizen
    • 18 to 31
    • 4' 11"(149cm) to 6' 3"(190cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Assamese, Bengali, Odia
    • India
    • Assam, Orissa, Tripura, West Bengal
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • Masters and Above, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Private Company, Government / Public Sector, Defense / Civil Services, Business / Self Employed, Non Working
    • Accounting, Banking & Finance, Administration & HR, Education & Training, Engineering, IT & Software Engineering... more
    • Chartered Accountant, Company Secretary, Finance Professional, Investment Professional, Accounting Professional (Others), Admin Professional... more
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Never Drinks
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=YSH21422153