SH54899087 
Profile created by Self
Age / Height
:
29 / 5' 11" (180cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Masters - Engineering/ Technology
Profession
:
Electronics / Telecom Engineer
Religion
:
Hindu
Mother Tongue
:
Other
Community
:
Brahmin - Iyengar
Location
:
Raleigh, NC, USA
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • I was raised in Bahrain and India, and lived in Bangalore before moving to the US in 2007. I completed graduate school in Arizona and I've been working in an engineering job for the past 4 years.

    I'd describe myself as a liberal and open-minded person, with an understanding and respect for people as individuals, regardless of their background.

    Regarding my job - I work at a major telecommunications company as an engineer. I am committed to my job and try to make a meaningful contribution each day. However I do try and maintain a balanced life outside of work as well.

    I love to read - I'm never far away from a good book or my Kindle. I also enjoy visiting second-hand bookstores and look for deals!

    I immensely enjoy the outdoors! I'm a huge fan of distance running and road cycling. I've already done a couple of marathons, and I hope to complete a triathlon next summer. I've taken a liking to skiing as well, and that keeps me busy on winter weekends. I'm always ready for a hike or a weekend camping trip! Living in the south-east provides me with numerous opportunities for this - and I am thankful for it. In addition, I try to get away on a longer trip at least once every 6 months. I've been fortunate enough to have a great set of friends who share my interest in travel - this makes my trips more worthwhile!

    I'm looking for a life-partner that is open minded and can regard herself as my equal; someone who has a career outside of home and is passionate about it. As long as we're compatible, I am not closed to the idea of relocating myself, if need be.

    Thanks for reading this, and I look forward to hearing from you!

    We're quite a liberal and progressive family. My father is a structural engineer based in Bahrain. My mother is a high school librarian. I have a younger sister who works as a corporate lawyer in Mumbai.
Basic Info
    • 29 / 5' 11" (180cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Slim
    • India, Bahrain
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Gemini
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Iyengar
    • Not Specified
    • Other
Astro Details
    • No
    • Meena (Pisces)
    • Uttara Bhadrapada
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Employed
    • Liberal
    • Bangalore
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Engineering/ Technology
    • Electronics / Telecom Engineer
    • USD 100K to 125K
    • Private Company
Location
    • USA
    • Raleigh, North Carolina
    • India, Bahrain
    • Work Permit
Interests and more
    • Eating out, Health & Fitness, Hiking / Camping, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions... more
    • Alternative Music, Instrumental - Western, Pop, Soft Rock, World Music
    • Biographies, History, Thriller / Suspense
    • Action / Suspense, Documentaries, Drama, Non-commercial / Art, World cinema
    • Cycling, Jogging / Walking / Running, Swimming / Water sports
    • Anything edible is great!
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 25 to 29
    • 5' 4"(162cm) to 5' 11"(180cm)
    • Never Married
    • Not Important
    • Not Important
    • USA, United Kingdom, United Arab Emirates, Canada, Australia, New Zealand... more
    • Masters and Above, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=XSH54899087