SH20654526 
Profile created by Self
Age / Height
:
30 / 5' 10" (177cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Bachelors - Medicine
Profession
:
Doctor
Religion
:
Hindu
Mother Tongue
:
Marathi
Community
:
Other
Location
:
Auckland, New Zealand
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • My name is Name Visible on Login and I graduated from Auckland and Otago Universities with degrees in Medicine (MBChB) and a BSc in Neuroscience. I work as a cardiology registrar in Auckland and have lived in NZ for the last decade.


    I was raised in India (Bombay, Baroda and Bangalore) and then moved to Muscat, Oman with my family until it was time to leave high school. I was very open to expanding my world view and so ended up studying philosophy, cognitive neuroscience and eventually medicine

    I've managed to sustain my interest in science and medicine, and really enjoy clinical work, but I also have deep rooted interests in theatre and music, having been actor and director of a critically acclaimed theatre company in Auckland. We've come up with some really fun plays over the last decade and managed to carve a niche for ourselves amongst the theatre community in NZ.

    Over the last year, I chose to take a sabbatical from medical work to pursue theatre and music in India. I found myself admitted at Adishakti theatre in Pondicherry to learn theatre techniques and at a Carnatic Music Gurukul in Trichy, Tamil Nadu. (I was privy to some of the finest artists from all over India practicing their dying art forms with a fervour that can only be described as awe inspiring. )

    I have much to learn still, and hope to continue being a student of both medicine and the arts. I'm currently training to specialise, and I really like internal medicine, esp cardiology and infectious diseases. ( My fellowship exams loom and i hope to write them in 2014. )

    I have come around to the realisation that it would be super to find someone amazing in the next few years to share my life with.

    Ultimately I want in a wife, the best friend. I value this above the baggage of social conventions. I am open to meeting someone who shares in the passion and zest for life and respect the sanctity of the journey that we may be about to embark on.

    Please don't hesitate if you wish to get in touch. I think this is a great forum to meet new people, regardless of where it may lead. Many thanks for your time.Ir
Basic Info
    • 30 / 5' 10" (177cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Average
    • India, New Zealand, Oman
    • Eggetarian
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Gemini
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Other
    • Parashar / Parashara
    • Marathi
    • English, Gujarati, Hindi, Konkani, Marathi
Astro Details
    • No
    • Tula (Libra)
    • Vishakha
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Mumbai
    • 1 of which married 0
    • 0
    • Moderate
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Bachelors - Medicine
    • Doctor
    • USD 60K to 80K
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • New Zealand
    • Auckland, Auckland
    • India, New Zealand, Oman
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Acting, Singing
    • Health & Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Theatre, Writing
    • Acid Rock / Hard Rock, Alternative Music, Blues, Classical - Carnatic, Classical - Hindustani, Jazz, Sufi music
    • Classic literature, Comics, Humour, Philosophy / Spiritual, Poetry, Science Fiction, Self-help, Short stories
    • Action / Suspense, Classics, Comedy, Documentaries, Drama, Short films, World cinema
    • Chess, Cricket, Gym workouts / Weight training, Martial Arts, Swimming / Water sports, Trekking / Adventure sports
    • Anything edible is great!
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear
    • 23 to 28
    • 5' 3"(160cm) TO 5' 7"(170cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Yes
    • English, Gujarati, Hindi, Konkani, Marathi
    • India, USA, Canada, Australia
    • Masters and Above, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Medical & Healthcare, Science
    • Dentist, Doctor, Psychologist, Surgeon, Biologist / Botanist, Physicist... more
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=SH20654526