SH34457403 
Profile created by Self
Age / Height
:
28 / 5' 4" (162cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Masters - Engineering/ Technology
Profession
:
Non IT Engineer (Others)
Religion
:
Hindu
Mother Tongue
:
Tamil
Community
:
Kongu Vellala Gounder
Location
:
Sacramento, CA, USA
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Education:
    For want of a better place to start, I will start off with education and related subjects. I am a recent Masters Graduate. Between my BE and MS, I did my flight training and hold both an FAA as well as a DGCA Commercial Pilots Licence. I work in a field related to my Masters degree however. Aviation will remain a hobby, at best.

    Disposition:
    I am held to possess a good sense of humor, I like to try new things - travel, cuisines... I'm honest and have a clear sense of right and wrong. I am religious, though not a regular temple-goer. I am generally considered to be pretty modest.

    Interests:
    I love to read, though I still read only fiction - time to move on to serious non-fiction books, but I think I will tarry a little while longer. I sing passably well. In an ideal world I'd have been a professional singer;). I used to learn to play the piano for years and years - I've completed 4 Grades of Solo Piano - but due to a tendency to not practice much / not at all, all I can do now is fiddle around on keyboards. I absolutely love dogs and share a mutual understanding with most canines. I used to blog a bit, but haven't written a post in a long while. A newly acquired interest is health and fitness, the more I learn about it, the more I want to explore.

    General stuff:
    I come from a very close-knit family. My parents are very sensible and loving. My sibling and I share great friendship and stick up for each other. My family is my support system and my thought process reflects my upbringing.

    What I'm looking for:
    Someone smart and sensible who shares some of my interests, if not all. Though I do plan to go back to India eventually, I don't see myself doing that in the immediate future - so I am looking for a person who is based in the USA. For the sake of mutual respect and dignity, a minimum of a Masters degree is expected.

    Should you express interest:
    Here's a little help in deciding whether or not to send me a request. I believe marriage is a relationship in which both partners share equal responsibility, be it finances or chores. I do not believe in gender-roles. If you have rigid or antiquated notions of what an "ideal" wife should be, please do not bother sending me an interest. If your profile does not have a picture and/or your description gives me no idea of what sort of a person you are, chances are, I'm going to decline the interest. Also, please do not send me a request if you plan on not getting in touch once I accept. I'm investing time and thought into every profile I view and I'd rather not have that be wasted. Furthermore, I mean every bit I've mentioned in the "what I'm looking for" part i.e. I'm not looking to compromise on any of it. Sorry if I'm being brusque, but I figured this will help save your time and mine. On the other hand, if you understand what it is I'm looking for and you think you might fit the bill, feel free to send me an interest and/or IM me. I'm pretty quick to respond :) Good luck with your search! May you find the love of your life and live a happy blessed life!
Basic Info
    • 28 / 5' 4" (162cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Average
    • India
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Scorpio
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Kongu Vellala Gounder
    • Not Specified
    • Tamil
    • English, Hindi
Astro Details
    • Yes
    • Kanya (Virgo)
    • Chitra
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Business
    • Business
    • Moderate
    • Coimbatore
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Moderate
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Engineering/ Technology
    • Non IT Engineer (Others)
    • USD 80K to 100K
    • Private Company
Location
    • USA
    • Sacramento, California
    • India
    • Student Visa
Interests and more
    • Art / Handicraft, Painting / Drawing, Photography, Playing musical instruments, Singing
    • Blogging, Driving, Health & Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions, Net surfing, Pets, Reading / Book clubs, Shopping, Travel / Sightseeing, Trekking / Adventure sports, Writing
    • Blues, Classical - Western, Country Music, Pop, R&B / Soul, Soft Rock
    • Classic literature, Comics, Fantasy, Humour, Romance, Thriller / Suspense
    • Comedy, Drama, Romantic
    • Gym workouts / Weight training, Trekking / Adventure sports, Weight training
    • American, Continental, Gujarati, Italian, Japanese, Mexican, North Indian, Persian, Rajasthani, South Indian, Thai
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 28 to 31
    • 5' 8"(172cm) TO 6' 3"(190cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Yes
    • Kannada, Tamil, Telugu
    • USA
    • Canada, India, USA
    • Masters and Above
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=ISH34457403