SH68666526 
Profile created by Parent
Age / Height
:
30 / 5' 9" (175cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Bachelors - Engineering/ Technology
Profession
:
Merchant Naval Officer
Religion
:
Hindu
Mother Tongue
:
Tamil
Community
:
Pillai
Location
:
Mumbai, India
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • A Brief About me :

    Born at : Chembur, in Bombay city, in India on 12th August, 1983 . A Leo, if you wish !

    My father works as the C. E. O of a large industrial group, at Tanzania, in Africa. Mother passed away in 2003. Younger brother, is a post graduate, working as a Derivative Product Analyst, with one of the world's largest bankers - J. P. Morgan of the U. S, at their Bombay office. But now, he has opted to complete his MBA in universities abroad and is preparing for the same.

    Religion : Hindu Family. Not overtly religious and almost no belief in out-dated religious rituals. But, I and my family have basic belief in Hinduism.

    Mother Tongue : Officially our mother tongue is Tamil. But, due to our child-hood having been spent in Africa, we converse more in English at home.

    Food-Habits : Though I am open minded, have a bias for non-vegetarian food. No taboos and no religious constraints, in food habits.

    Languages known : English, Spanish, Hindi, Tamil & Kiswahili ( African )

    Qualifications : Graduated in Nautical Technology, from B. I. T. S, Pilani, India. Also Graduated in Nautical Sciences, from the University of Bombay, India.

    Current employment : Chief Officer ( This position is next to that, of the Captain of a commercial ship. My emoluments would be around Rs. 52 Lakhs per Annum. )

    Professionally,My Rank is that of a Chief Officer, on board Chemical Tanker class of Ships, I generally work on four month assignments, after which I have a vacation either in India, or abroad - of a month, or two. Additionally, being a senior officer, my rank grants me private accommodation on the ship & the International Maritime Regulations for senior officers, permit me, to have my future wife, sailing along with me - if she so wishes. And if she does, it means that, she will have a four month vacation, twice a year, enjoying sea breeze, reading, listening to music, watching movies & T.V., exercising in the gym, eating delicious veg & non-veg dishes, prepared by the ship's chefs & chatting with wives of other senior officers on the ship ! Interested in a life of adventure, instead of the traffic & pollution of the cities ? LOL !

    O.K, here are my personal details & thoughts .....

    Personal Assets : Have my own modern, two BHK furnished house at Thane, near Bombay, purchased with my own re-sources, which I have currently leased out on rental basis. My shareholding in my family's assets are additional.

    By nature, I am a thorough extrovert and easy person to get along with. However I am disciplined & courteous, respect people, highly ambitious - with a purpose in life. Additionally, I suppose that I am dependable, very humorous, level headed and yet temperamental & logical. I believe that I have planning skills, genuinely care for people, and though tough and firm, am kind hearted.

    Interests : Love out-door activities like - swimming, para-sailing, jet-skis, bungee jumping, snorkeling, hiking, trekking, etc.

    Want to now try Cage-Diving & sky-diving ! Have visited over 45 countries, in the course of my profession. Love movies, music & sports.

    I am level headed and have modest expectations, in seeking the right, life-partner. I believe that it would lay the right foundations for a compatible and enjoyable life partnership, if the ideal companion would be :

    I prefer my future mate to be born and brought up at any Metro or large city. She would ideally belong to a decent and educated middle, or upper middle class Hindu family. Not overtly religious, but, a kind of spiritual person with a basic belief in Hinduism.

    My future companion, can belong to any community, speaking any mother-tongue. Not an issue. I prefer a girl from a humorous and fun-loving family, who believe in enjoying life, giving space to one another & sharing their daughter's affections. Hopefully Fluent, in English - due to my own career & consequent social circles. Hence, she would need to be convent educated & well qualified, on University / professional levels.

    She would ideally have a preference, for non-vegetarian food, with no taboos or religious constraints, in food habits & feel comfortable living with an extrovert. I hope that she would be disciplined & courteous, respect people, dependable, very humorous, logical, have planning skills, genuinely care for people, have a genuine in building up a great family. Ideally she should feel comfortable accompanying me, on adventurous out-door activities.

    My family and me, do not have any interest in the girl's family status or wealth. We are absolutely not interested in silly Indian concepts like dowry etc. I feel it is below our self-respect to indulge in such bizarre traditions. We simply expect a lovely, simple girl, with a decent and cultured family background.

    We are a small and close-knit nuclear family, comprising of just my Dad and my younger brother now. Our affections for one another is rock-solid and I intend to keep it that way, for life ! We are a very liberal, out-going, adventurous and humor loving family. Each of us is highly independent by nature, in our day-to-day choices and activities and we do not suffocate one another, under the pretense of family love, culture and affections.

    There is total independence for each of us within our household and we use that independence, responsibly and with common-sense. My future mate would be welcomed with open arms, as the daughter of the household, ( instead of a daughter-in-law ) as my dad has always yearned for a daughter & my brother does not have a sister & I of-course have never had a wife !!! LOL !
Basic Info
    • 30 / 5' 9" (175cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Athletic
    • India, Tanzania
    • Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Leo
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Pillai
    • Don't know
    • Tamil
    • Afrikaans, English, Hindi, Marathi, Tamil
Astro Details
    • No
    • Kanya (Virgo)
    • Hasta
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Passed Away
    • Not Specified
    • Mumbai
    • 1 of which married 0
    • 0
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Bachelors - Engineering/ Technology
    • Merchant Naval Officer
    • INR 50 Lakh to 75 Lakh
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • India
    • Mumbai, Maharashtra
    • India, Tanzania
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Art / Handicraft, Collectibles, Dancing, Fishing, Gardening / Landscaping, Home / Interior decoration, Photography
    • Bikes / Cars, Clubbing, Driving, Eating out, Health & Fitness, Hiking / Camping, Listening to music, Movies, Nature, Net surfing, Pets, Reading / Book clubs, Shopping, Sports - Outdoor, Technology, Theatre, Travel / Sightseeing, Trekking / Adventure sports, Watching television
    • Classical - Opera, Classical - Western, Country Music, Hip-Hop, Instrumental - Western, New Age Music, Pop, Soft Rock
    • Business / Occupational, Classic literature, Comics, Humour, Magazines & Newspapers, Thriller / Suspense
    • Action / Suspense, Classics, Comedy, Horror, Romantic, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
    • Bowling, Cricket, Cycling, Jogging / Walking / Running, Martial Arts, Motor Racing, Sailing / Boating / Rowing, Scuba Diving, Swimming / Water sports, Trekking / Adventure sports
    • Bengali, Chinese, Continental, Italian, Konkan, Lebanese, Moghlai, North Indian, Punjabi, Seafood, South Indian, Thai
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    • 25 to 30
    • 5' 2"(157cm) TO 5' 7"(170cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Yes
    • India
    • Maharashtra
    • Mumbai, Pune
    • Masters and Above, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Non-Veg
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
    • Fair
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=8SH68666526