SH93737143 
Profile created by Parent
Age / Height
:
26 / 5' 7" (170cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Masters - Arts
Profession
:
Not working
Religion
:
Muslim
Mother Tongue
:
English
Community
:
Sunni
Location
:
Edmonton, Canada
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • I am a practicing Sunni Muslimah.and, wear hijab, I was born and raised in Canada and have my MA in English and Critical Theory. My mother is a Physician and my father is a retired Professional Engineer.

    I have many interests and hobbies. I love reading, writing, performing my poetry, hiking, working on social justice projects, learning guitar and martial arts, among other things. I also love travelling with organizations such as The Nawawi Foundation and The Deen Intensive Program’s Rihla.

    I am considering continuing with further graduate studies in religious studies. I am also trying to study Islam traditionally, in whatever way I can: I have been doing the Shariah Program for Classical Arabic, taking various online courses and attending classes.

    I am seeking a practicing Sunni Muslim (he must pray five times a day). He should have a degree, such as a master's or a professional degree. He should be in his mid-twenties to thirty. The qualities I admire are sincerity, good character, integrity, intelligence, creativity and openness. I am not specific about ethnic background, but he should have been raised in North America.
    Thanks
Basic Info
    • 26 / 5' 7" (170cm)
    • Never Married
    • Very Fair / Slim
    • Canada
    • Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Capricorn
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Muslim
    • Sunni
    • English
    • English, Urdu
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Professional
    • Traditional
    • Not Specified
    • 1 of which married 0
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Moderate
    • Affluent
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Arts
    • Not working
    • Not applicable
    • Non Working
Location
    • Canada
    • Edmonton, Alberta
    • Canada
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Cooking
    • Health & Fitness, Learning new languages, Religion, Travel / Sightseeing, Writing
    • Not a movie buff
    • Gym workouts / Weight training, Jogging / Walking / Running
    • 27 to 32
    • 5' 8"(172cm) to 6' 2"(187cm)
    • Never Married
    • Muslim:Sunni - All
    • English
    • USA, Canada
    • Associate Degree / Diploma, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Never Drinks
    • Average/Athletic
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=7SH93737143