SH26416134 
Profile created by Self
Age / Height
:
30 / 5' 9" (175cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Masters - Engineering/ Technology
Profession
:
Research Assistant
Religion
:
Hindu
Mother Tongue
:
Konkani
Community
:
Brahmin - Gowd Saraswat
Location
:
Dallas, TX, USA
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Some FAQs from prospective Mother in laws, which which inspired me to write this

    Do u look as good as ur pic suggests?
    No, I look slightly better.

    Are u intelligent?
    Dont know but I just happened to do Btech from IIT Madras.

    Are caring, fun loving, jovial blah blah... ?
    Will believe me if I say yes?

    So how would u describe urself?
    Pursuing PhD in Electrical Engineering in Dallas, USA. Interested in Hinduism, Hindu culture and philosophy. Can speak Konkani(native), Kannada, Hindi, English and a bit of Samskritam; can understand Tamil and Marathi. At Dallas, am attending Samskritam classes, and teaching a basic Samskritam class too. Have flair for travel and visiting places. Spiritually and religiously inclined. somewhat interested in Hindustani/ Carnatic music. And... a dry sense of humor.

    Do u want to settle in US?
    Nope, m thinking of coming back to India in a few years.
    What qaualities do u seek in ur spouse?
    Educated and grounded in Hindu culture; family oriented. Spiritually and religiously inclined. Interest in Hindustani/ Carnatic music, esp in bhajan/abhang would be a plus.
    Do u want ur wife to b part time or full time employed?
    Part time would be ideal, home maker wud be great too.
    But we cant agree with all these criterion?
    Its okay. One isnt very rigid. However, if u think our views are drastically divergent, u need not waste ur time.


    Sure, but do write a few lines describing urself.
Basic Info
    • 30 / 5' 9" (175cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Average
    • India
    • Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Libra
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Gowd Saraswat
    • Kaundinya / Koundanya / Kaundilya
    • Konkani
    • English, Hindi, Kannada, Konkani
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
    • Simha (Leo)
    • Uttara Phalguni
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Homemaker
    • Traditional
    • Not Specified
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 0
    • Traditional
    • Not Specified
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Engineering/ Technology
    • Research Assistant
    • Upto USD 40K
    • Government / Public Sector
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • USA
    • Dallas, Texas
    • India
    • Student Visa
Interests and more
    • Astrology / Palmistry / Numerology, Solving Crosswords, Puzzles
    • Alternative healing, Driving, Health & Fitness, Hiking / Camping, Learning new languages, Listening to music, Nature, Religion, Sports - Outdoor, Travel / Sightseeing, Volunteering / Social Service
    • Bhajans / Devotional, Classical - Carnatic, Classical - Hindustani, Old film songs
    • Biographies, Comics, History, Humour, Philosophy / Spiritual, Self-help
    • Jogging / Walking / Running, Squash, Yoga / Meditation
    • Bengali, Gujarati, Konkan, Lebanese, Mexican, Persian, Punjabi, South Indian
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear
    • 22 to 27
    • 5' 2"(157cm) TO 5' 7"(170cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu:Brahmin - All
    • Kannada, Konkani, Marathi, Tulu
    • India, USA, United Kingdom, Canada
    • Canada, India, USA
    • Veg, Include profiles who are Eggetarian
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Never Drinks
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=6SH26416134