Profile created by Self
31 yrs, 5' 8", Capricorn
Never Married
Hindu, Marathi
Brahmin - Karhade, Karhade Brahmin
Doctorate in Science
Science Professional
Lives in Mumbai, India
Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About him
About me : I was born and brought up in Mumbai. I passed out as an
Electronics and Telecommunication Engineer in 2005 but because of a strong
family background in mathematics (My father is a mathematician and my
mother is the head of the mathematics department in St. Xaviers college,
Mumbai) I had a strong inclination towards mathematics right from the
start. I did my M. Sc and Ph. D in mathematics from Tata Institute of
Fundamental Research, Mumbai which is the best research institute
in India for mathematics. I am currently pursuing a one year research position at the Center for Quantum Geometry of Moduli Spaces, Aarhus, Denmark. I
have recently been offered a faculty position as an Assistant professor in IIT Mumbai which I plan to take up in a couple of months. I have a younger sister who is an IT Engineer, married and currently in the US.
On the non-professional side, I am a fun loving person with a good sense
of humor (or... more
lifestyle & appearance
Drinks Occasionally
Doesn't Smoke
Wheatish skin tone, Average Build
Hindu, Marathi
Brahmin - Karhade, Karhade Brahmin
Lives in Mumbai, Maharashtra, India (Citizen)
Grew up in India
Can Speak English, Hindi, Marathi

View Family Details

his family
Ours is an upper middle class family, originally from Pune, with liberal values. Both my parents are employed. I have 1 sister (unmarried).
Education & career
Doctorate in Science
Science Professional in government/public sector
To view his college & company name, Upgrade Now!
  • Interests & HobbiesAutomobiles, Adventure Sports, Outdoor Sports, Indoor Sports
    Read more
  • CuisineChinese, Continental, Italian, Mexican, Punjabi, South Indian
  • MusicOld film songs
  • MoviesAction, Comedy, Documentaries, Horror
  • BooksBiographies, Humour books
  • SportsBadminton, Table-tennis, Volleyball
Interests & More
  • Interests
  • Automobiles, Adventure Sports, Outdoor Sports, Indoor Sports, Movies, Listening to music
  • Favourite Cuisine
  • Chinese, Continental, Italian, Mexican, Punjabi, South Indian
  • Favourite Music
  • Old film songs
  • Preferred Movies
  • Action, Comedy, Documentaries, Horror
  • Favourite Reads
  • Biographies, Humour books
  • Sports / Fitness Activities
  • Badminton, Table-tennis, Volleyball
Age 24 to 30
Height 5' 1"(154cm) to 5' 7"(170cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu
Mother Tongue Marathi
Country Living in India
Smoke Don't include profiles who smoke
To access 's profile at type the link below in your browser window: