SH30517179 
Profile created by Self
Age / Height
:
28 / 5' 2" (157cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Bachelors - Science
Profession
:
Human Resources Professional
Religion
:
Hindu
Mother Tongue
:
Punjabi
Community
:
Punjabi
Location
:
New Orleans, LA, USA
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • I believe that optimism and generosity are important to happiness, to one's own as well as to the people around us; I like to see the best in people and the best in situations. My friends would probably describe me as outgoing and upbeat, trusting, honest, and someone who naturally is able to make people feel at ease. Lyrics from one of my favorite musicians, Damian Marley, helps to sum up my outlook on life:

    'Vexation of spirit is a waste of time/
    Negative thinking, don't you waste your thoughts/
    Verbal conflict is a waste of words/
    Physical conflict is a waste of flesh/
    People will always be who they want/
    And that's what really makes the world go round.....'


    I have a very strong love for music; I believe it to be one of the most revealing forms of expression, and am constantly searching for new artists/ jams. One of my most favorite things to do is attend music festivals throughout the country (Jazz/Reggae Fest in L.A., Hangout Music Fest, Austin Reggae Fest, Free Press Summer Fest, Jazz Fest in New Orleans, and many more), as well as various concerts. Outdoor adventures/exploring are another favorite of mine; whether it be throwing the ball around/ playing sports or just hanging out outside and seeing where the day takes you. I live on the bayou and love being near water (I find it extremely serene and calming) and also cannot get enough of winter sports (I travel to the west coast to snowboard as much as possible) and the beach. I also enjoy cooking various cuisines, as I find it relaxing and a creative outlet.

    I was born and raised in New Orleans, which contributes to my love for music and love for life. I attended UCLA and after graduating moved to Miami and then to the island of Antigua in the Caribbean. I have been back in New Orleans for the past two and a half years working in the insurance industry, at a family owned consulting firm started by my mother. Having the opportunity to be taught by one of the best in the industry, I am constantly learning about the ever-changing Health Care world. I value my career as well as the time it affords me to spend with my parents. I also visit India often to see family, and love my trips back more and more each year. Traveling is an important part of my life, and I have been fortunate enough to have the opportunity to do so much of it during my lifetime. I try to make discovering and learning about other languages, cultures, and people a priority, no matter where I am or what I'm doing. Even though I spent the first 18 years of my life in New Orleans, I still explore this city and the beautiful people who live here every day...there is always something exciting to see or do no matter where you reside..

    I have one older brother, an electrical engineer who lives in San Diego, and although we live in different parts of the country, we still remain extremely close. My family means the world to me, and everyday I am thankful to have such special people in my life. I adore and am passionate about all animals; I always say elephants are my spirit animal as I've felt a connection with them since a very young age. I adopted my first pup a year ago, and he holds a special and big place in my heart. He is closest to a miniature black lab and is an incredible little guy with the sweetest demeanor who makes life that much more exciting and happy. :)

    I am looking for someone who shares my values and joy for life, and who can laugh at any situation, but also be serious and mature when need be. I do want someone who holds strong family values and who is proud of their culture, as well as open to others. I hope to find someone who is honest and confident, down-to-earth, and likes to be challenged. And who can handle sarcastic humor every once in awhile:)
Basic Info
    • 28 / 5' 2" (157cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Slim
    • USA
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Scorpio
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Punjabi
    • Not Specified
    • Punjabi
    • English, French
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Professional
    • Moderate
    • Not Specified
    • 1 of which married 1
    • 0
    • Moderate
    • Affluent
Education And Profession
    • Bachelors - Science
    • Human Resources Professional
    • Dont want to specify
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • USA
    • New Orleans, Louisiana
    • USA
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Health & Fitness, Hiking / Camping, Learning new languages, Listening to music, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions, Nature, Sports - Outdoor, Travel / Sightseeing, Trekking / Adventure sports, Volunteering / Social Service, Wine tasting, Yoga / Meditation
    • Blues, Jazz, Reggae, World Music
    • Classic literature, Humour, Magazines & Newspapers, Philosophy / Spiritual
    • Comedy, Drama, Horror, World cinema
    • Boxing / Wrestling, Gym workouts / Weight training, Jogging / Walking / Running, Swimming / Water sports, Tennis, Yoga / Meditation
    • Lebanese, Persian, Punjabi, Seafood, Thai
    • Classic Western - typically western formal wear, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    • 28 to 33
    • 5' 10"(177cm) TO 6' 4"(193cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu, Christian, Sikh, Parsi, Jain, Buddhist... more
    • Yes
    • USA
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • Masters and Above, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Drinks Occasionally
    • Average/Athletic
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=3SH30517179