SH36799594 
Profile created by Self
Age / Height
:
26 / 5' 10" (177cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Bachelors - Engineering/ Technology
Profession
:
Non IT Engineer (Others)
Religion
:
Spiritual - not religious
Mother Tongue
:
English
Community
:
Not Specified
Location
:
Broomall, PA, USA
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Hello,

    I am Name Visible on Login and I think it would be best if I began with answers to what may be common questions as I am not the typical groom profile on this site. I am pursuing a Hindu marriage in place of an American marriage out of my strong family values. I have found that many Americans do not value family and instead prioritize superficial symbols of status. It was only after interaction with people of other backgrounds (Hindu, Muslim, Jewish, Buddhist, etc. ) during college that I found I most closely agree with Hindu values. To illustrate this, allow me tell you more about myself and my family. I do not believe in divorce, no one in my family has ever been divorced, and no one has engaged in infidelity. I have a close relationship with my parents and siblings and we currently live in the same home. Also unlike most Americans, I am against retirement homes. My parents will live with me or my siblings when they become too old to take care of themselves. The parents of my wife will also be welcome to stay in our home.

    Furthermore, I should discuss my plans after marriage and my concept of love. After marriage, my wife and I will not live in a joint family. Instead we will live in our own separate home. We may live with my parents for a year at maximum until we purchase a home. As for love, I think that love is not something that you possess and can lose as many Americans do. Instead, I think that love is an accomplishment. It is the result of a process of caring for another person and sharing in emotional intimacy. Therefore, I see a decrease in affection as something to build back up and not something to mourn.

    Education: I have graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Materials Engineering, Magna Cum Laude (with great honor). I completed the degree with a Grade Point Average of 3. 89 out of 4. 0 and was on the Deans List for all academic terms.

    Profession: I am currently working as a Materials Engineer for the research and development department of an international polymer corporation. I am developing new polymer material systems for lithium ion batteries.
    Personality: I am known to be a relaxed kind of guy. I have many interests. One particular interest of mine is finding out what kind of things individuals find funny and mastering that type of humor. I have loved to see people laugh ever since I was a child.

    What I like: I like to travel, not so much the destination, but getting there (I prefer ship over airplane over automobile). I like different cultures, any new way of thinking/doing something. I love languages. I know some basic Spanish and Japanese, but right now I am really trying to learn Hindi. I am a foodie and I really like spicy food. My top five cuisines are French, Indian, Korean, Japanese, and Thai. I like dancing and live theater. I like learning new dances, but I must say that it takes a while for me to learn new moves.
    Favorite books: I usually read textbooks, but I sometimes read philosophical books for fun.

    Favorite sports: Oddly enough, I find sports to be boring. It is the same thing every year. If I am playing a sport, I tend to lose interest about halfway through.

    Kind of person I am looking for: I am looking for someone with a lot of energy and whose smile can brighten up a room. I am looking for someone who is as adventurous as me. I want to meet someone who is enthusiastic about life, is an expressive talker, and loves to share ideas. She has to have a connection with her family or have a strong sense of what that means.

    About my Family: There are six members in my family total. Sorted by age there is my father (56 years), my mother (50 years), my older sister (27 years), myself (25 years), my brother (22 years), and my younger sister (19 years). I live in a nuclear family. My father is an electrical engineer and my mother is a housewife. My older sister is a webpage developer for a marketing firm with a bachelor in marketing. My brother is a college student soon to graduate with a bachelor in computer science. Lastly, my younger sister is a high school student.

    My family and I have a more traditional view towards marriage. We view family as a husband and wife with children and an extended set of relatives whom take care of each other. This does not mean that my family or I are confrontational or strict in any manner. In fact we are quite peaceful, patient, loyal, and loving. Lastly, the only expectations of my family are to take care of elderly, sick, and young members of the family. This would include inviting my parents or the parents of my wife to live with us as they age. It would also include assisting relatives that have become ill and helping to raise nephews and nieces.
Basic Info
    • 26 / 5' 10" (177cm)
    • Never Married
    • Very Fair / Average
    • USA
    • Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Scorpio
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Spiritual - not religious
    • Not Specified
    • English
    • English
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Not Specified
    • 1 of which married 0
    • 2 of which married 0
    • Moderate
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Bachelors - Engineering/ Technology
    • Non IT Engineer (Others)
    • USD 60K to 80K
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • USA
    • Broomall, Pennsylvania
    • USA
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Dancing
    • Learning new languages, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions, Religion, Technology... more
    • Business / Occupational, History, Philosophy / Spiritual
    • Comedy, Documentaries, Non-commercial / Art, Romantic, World cinema
    • Cycling, Gym workouts / Weight training
    • Classic Western - typically western formal wear
    • 18 to 24
    • 4' 5"(134cm) to 5' 7"(170cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Not Important
    • India, USA
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=1SH36799594