SH23833942 
Profile created by Self
Age / Height
:
27 / 5' 8" (172cm)
Marital Status
:
Never Married
Education
:
Honours degree - Science
Profession
:
Admin Professional
Religion
:
Muslim
Mother Tongue
:
Bengali
Community
:
Bengali
Location
:
Southwark, United Kingdom
IN THEIR OWN WORDS
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Err don't really know how to start this thing but here goes... I've reached that stage in my life where I would like to settle down and the family are very much wanting the same thing (as I am told EVERYDAY). I haven't had much luck finding a partner through my family and so I thought I would give this site a go.

    I work hard... probably a bit too hard; I work full time and have just graduated with an honours degree (alhumdulillah) in Biomedicine for which I spent the last four years studying for in the evenings whilst working. I'm currently looking for post-grad work while doing temp work. My goal is to become a clinical scientist inshallah.

    As I said above, I'm looking to settle down. I know marriage is about give and take and so I'm willing to put the work in. Marriage is for life so I'd like to try and figure out how well suited I am with a potential partner by getting to know them for a while first.

    I know nowadays people get divorced like they're changing mobile contracts but that is not my attitude. I will respect and care for you as long as you do the same for me. I treat others how I wish to be treated myself.

    I am not the most religious person on the planet but inshallah I will become a better Muslim and find someone who compliments this life goal of mine. I am looking for someone who wants to be a better Muslim as well. I think the support of a partner with such things is very important. At the same time I am not looking for the "holier than thou" types that look down on people that aren't as knowledgeable in Islam as they are.

    I like the usual things that most people seem to like... going to the gym, watching movies, listening to music etc. In particular, I love singing so if the idea of someone crooning along to Mariah Carey on almost a daily basis (except for Ramadan!) scares the hell out of you well....

    Partner: I'd like my partner to be a caring, thoughtful person with a sense of humour. If you can make me laugh- you're halfway there! I'd also like him to have career goals as knowing that he is working towards something gives me a sense of security. Intelligence is attractive, knowing that there's something going on between those two ears of yours is great to know. You should have a good command of English as although I speak Bengali as well- I express myself best in English.

    If you are shorter than 5 ft 9" please do not contact me. There is absolutely no offense intended by that last sentence... it's just that I am 5ft 8" and it's hard enough finding a guy that is the same height or taller than me. I get enough short dudes introduced to me through my family. I hope I don't come across superficial but I just want my partner to be taller than me. It's been an utter nightmare actually getting in touch with anyone on here because of certain restrictions on the website! I am a lambafuri at Live working for a Company in the UK.

    I'm the eldest of all children in my family. Father not on the scene... living with mum, two sisters and one brother. I have a vulnerable family so being the eldest, it is important that I be close to them. It is for that reason somebody who lives in London or willing to move here would be wonderful.

    To those that care about this sort of thing, I am Beani Bazaari.

    Some additions:

    Please have a picture (by that I don't mean your one picture of you wearing Aviators that cover half of your face)- I like to know who I'm talking to. It also helps avoid those awkward situations when someone does eventually ask you whether you find them attractive. I'm not saying looks are everything but in this sort of situation, an initial attraction certainly helps to get the pace going.

    Also, please don't bother sending me an interest if your profile says something along the lines of "will fill in later"... I'm not psychic!

    Please do not ask for my phone number if we've only just started talking. If you've read this profile carefully, you'll know how to get in touch.

    ***NO TIMEWASTERS PLEASE*** I'm fed up of people who send a message or two and then disappear.

    I apologise if I've offended anyone. Thanks for reading my life story and good luck with your search.
Basic Info
    • 27 / 5' 8" (172cm)
    • Never Married
    • Very Fair / Average
    • United Kingdom
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Aries
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Muslim
    • Bengali
    • Bengali
    • Bengali, English, French
    • Occasionally
    • Yes
    • Yes
Family Details
    • Not Employed
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Not Specified
    • 1 of which married 0
    • 2 of which married 0
    • Moderate
    • Not Specified
Education And Profession
    • Honours degree - Science
    • Admin Professional
    • Dont want to specify
    • Government / Public Sector
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • United Kingdom
    • Southwark, Greater London / Middlesex
    • United Kingdom
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Playing musical instruments, Singing
    • Eating out, Health & Fitness, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions, Net surfing, Religion, Shopping, Technology, Theatre, Video / Computer games, Watching television
    • Hip-Hop, House Music, Jazz, New Age Music, Old film songs, R&B / Soul, Rap, Remixes, Soft Rock, Techno / Trance
    • Biographies, Fantasy, Humour, Magazines & Newspapers, Science Fiction, Self-help, Short stories, Thriller / Suspense
    • Action / Suspense, Comedy, Documentaries, Drama, Epics, Sci-Fi & Fantasy
    • Bowling, Gym workouts / Weight training, Jogging / Walking / Running, Weight training
    • American, Bengali, Chinese, Fast food, Italian, Japanese, North Indian, Seafood, Soul Food, South Indian
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    • 25 to 33
    • 5' 9"(175cm) TO 7' 0"(213cm)
    • Never Married
    • Muslim
    • Yes
    • Bengali, English
    • United Kingdom
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • United Kingdom, USA
    • Private Company, Government / Public Sector, Defense / Civil Services, Business / Self Employed
    • Never Drinks
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
To access 's profile at Shaadi.com type the link below in your browser window:

http://www.shaadi.com/profile?profileid=0SH23833942