Profile created by Sibling
Age / Height
28 / 5' 3" (160cm)
Marital Status
Never Married
Masters - Education
Social Worker / Volunteer / NGO
Mother Tongue
Brahmin - Bhumihar
Jaipur, India
Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • In the matrimonial inquiries, in order to help the destiny execute its job, it is important that the two families get to know each other as much as possible. Keeping that in mind, I am trying to describe below things which would help you to know about our side. After having read the narrative if you still have queries then dont hesitate to ask us. In case you are interested in pursuing it further, then please reciprocate with similar relevant information, which could make the decision process easy for both families.

    About me and my background:
    It is difficult to describe about own personality, still I will try my best. I consider myself as simple-hearted and modest girl, with strong values for family. I find myself socially sensitive, which is also reflected with my choice of discipline pursued as well the my profession.
    I believe that I have inherited several features of my father's personality, possibly due to my proximity to him since childhood. It is also mainly due to his motivation that I developed interest in art like, drawing and poem writing.

    I have a Bachelors and Masters degree in social work from Jamia Millia Islamia university with first class. A so-called academic achievement was a gold-medal awarded for getting first rank in the university during UG. I was also selected as one of the young social scientists to participate in student exchange program of a German University to familiarize with socials problems of their country.

    I realized that lack of access to quality education among girls have significant impact on their life situation and its crucial role bringing desired change in their life. Thus, I decided to work with a research organization working to improve access to quality education among masses ( training, research work and text books/resource books writings). I am currently based in Jaipur for past couple of years.

    Future plan:
    Another difficult question to answer. Cant guess much about future. Would love to sail with time.

    My interests:
    Mainly writing poetry. I also sometimes attempt to compose music for some of the poems/songs (My regret that none of them are currently online). Besides, I enjoy painting/drawing, but have been doing it occasionally. Other interests are very typical ones: like watching Hindi movies, drama and listening Hindi songs. I also occasionally write blogs on things that touch me.

    About person I am looking for:
    For me, marriage is one of the most loved transitions in life, and it brings much more to the life. I believe a life
    partner should have a view of his own, and should be sensitive to the world around, and have mutual appreciation for each other, something you find in one's best friends. Although conventional/traditional goals are convenient for most, however, those who dare to walk along unconventional paths are rare; and I am willing to be a companion even on such unconventional paths of life.

    My family:
    My parents are based in Sitamarhi district. While my father is involved in teaching students privately for past few decades, my mother is a homemaker, and has been a great support to my father's activities. Among the activities/discussion in home, teaching, spirituality and social development are more common than others.
    I have three siblings- 2 brothers and one sister. My elder brother and bhabhi are involved in research in agri-biotech field at an International Institute; while my younger brother is working as a development economist at a public policy research organization. My sister and brother-in-law are currently based in Patna, and the latter is an urban planner.
    Overall, my family members have been more than what I can describe: they are like my friend, my mentor, my critic, and my soul!
Basic Info
    • 28 / 5' 3" (160cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Slim
    • India
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Capricorn
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Bhumihar
    • Shandilya / Sandilyasa
    • Hindi
Astro Details
    • No
    • Vrischika (Scorpio)
    • Jyestha
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Sitamarhi
    • 2 of which married 1
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Moderate
    • Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Education
    • Social Worker / Volunteer / NGO
    • INR 2 Lakh to 4 Lakh
    • Private Company
    • India
    • Jaipur, Rajasthan
    • India
    • Citizen
    • 27 to 33
    • 5' 2"(157cm) to 6' 2"(187cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu:Brahmin - Bhumihar
    • Hindi
    • Not Important
    • Masters and Above
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Drinks Occasionally
To access 's profile at type the link below in your browser window: