Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH48345855 
Profile created by Self
1 of 3
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 33 / 5' 6" (167cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Education
  • Training Professional (Others)
  • Hindu
  • Marathi
  • Brahmin,Konkanstha
  • Portland, ME, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Please note: I live in Portland, Maine, not Portland, Oregon.

    I am mostly a happy and peace loving person. I enjoy being alone and also enjoy hanging out with like minded people over coffee, wine, good movies and good food, talking about everything under the sun. I have been known to be lost in my own world and forget what I am doing - usually when I have a book in my hand. I take a long time to take decisions. I love seeing the world and prefer mountains, historical architecture and towns to cities and noise. I can be oversensitive sometimes but eventually manage to laugh at myself. I am easily made happy with a good meal - whether imaginative and unusual or an old favourite. Lately I have taken to 'serious' cooking enthusiastically, but cooking up whatever is in the fridge is a game I often play. I sing. I often worry, but I also suspect that I am a lucky person.

    I got a Ph. D. in Education in 2011 and moved to Portland, Maine for a new job. I am serious about fitness and workout 4-5 times a week. Ambitions? Being financially comfortable (that is not code for 'rich'), loving what I do, reading books, writing book/s, being at peace, traveling to my heart's content.

    Expectations? Patience, emotional intelligence, practical intelligence, humour, optimism, some degree of wanderlust and the ability to care deeply. I am an only child and both my parents live and work in Mumbai. I was born and brought up in Mumbai in a very middle class environment. I think my values and attitudes are very middle class, but I am more liberal about "what goes" than my parents, thanks (in part) to my stay in America. I have inherited my love for books and travel from my parents.
Basic Info
    • 33 / 5' 6" (167cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Average
    • India
    • Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Cancer
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin,Konkanstha
    • Don't know
    • Marathi
    • English, Hindi, Marathi
Astro Details
    • No
    • Tula (Libra)
    • Chitra
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Business
    • Retired
    • Moderate
    • Chaul
    • 0
    • 0
    • Liberal
    • Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Doctorate - Education
    • Training Professional (Others)
    • Dont want to specify
    • Government / Public Sector
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • USA
    • Portland, Maine
    • India
    • Work Permit
Interests and more
    • Cooking
    • Eating out, Health & Fitness, Hiking / Camping, Learning new languages, Listening to music, Movies... more
    • Blues, Folk, Instrumental - Indian, Instrumental - Western, Latest film songs, Old film songs... more
    • Love reading almost anything
    • Love all kinds of movies
    • Gym workouts / Weight training, Jogging / Walking / Running, Yoga / Meditation
    • Anything edible is great!
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear
    • 32 to 38
    • 5' 9"(175cm) to 6' 5"(195cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu:Brahmin - All
    • Not Important
    • USA

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.