Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH84172274 
Profile created by Parent
1 of 3
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 34 / 5' 10" (177cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Management
  • Consultant / Supervisor / Team Leads
  • Hindu
  • Tamil
  • Brahmin - Iyengar,Mysore Iyengar Hebbar
  • Bangalore, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Namaste.

    Describing oneself never feels great - but I guess it is inevitable in this process. So here is a disjointed list - hoping to put things in perspective! :-)

    I am an academically minded person. Though I aim and strive for excellence, I am not overly ambitious in the material sense. I'm an Engineer-MBA from IIT-Chennai and IIM-Lucknow, and am currently a management consultant with a Big 4 audit/advisory MNC.

    I'm interested in Indian classical music and am training in Hndustani vocal music with a top artist. I also respect Carnatic music, though I must admit that I've not been able to keep up with both systems as well as I would have liked to.

    I'm equally fluent in Tamizh, Kannada and Hindi. Working as a consultant with diverse people has made me a reasonable conversationalist - my friends do enjoy my jokes (at least sometimes!).... :-)

    I'm an aetheist (during my teens) turned 'born-again' Hindu, thanks to the good fortunate of getting exposed to some of the finest interpreters of the religion - in whose works everything really seemed to fall in place so well. And like all born-agains, I'm quite committed to my religion (especially to its brilliant philosophy) - and a lifestyle adherence (teetotaler, veg) considered conducive to its practice.

    My spiritual leanings are more oriented towards private introspection than public activity/social service (more nivritti than pravritti, if I were to attempt a technical explanation! :-)). While I'm not orthodox, I perform my sandhyavandanam daily and see great value in it. I believe that spirituality can be approached through religious as well as non-religious channels; I feel blessed to have an appreciation of both.

    My parents have always given me complete freedom. My educational, musical, spiritual and other pursuits, haven't arisen out of parental insistance - but out of my own choice.

    Although my pursuits might sound a bit serious, I'm very much a normal, fun loving person. Whether conspiring with my Punjabi friend's cousins to steal her bridegroom's shoes (as per popular North Indian custom), or watching a slapstick movie, or pulling my grandmother’s leg about her oh-my-walking-stick-will-get-hurt gait - I am always game for some fun! :-)

    While I'm open minded, I make firm choices for myself on lifestyle, food habits etc - without trying to influence others. So I blend comfortably in different circles with people whose choices vary significantly from mine. :-)I have a wide circle of awesome friends, with an equal number of guys and girls. I treat everyone equally and never differentiate on gender.

    About my other interests - I've written articles in Business World, Indian Express etc, and have traveled across India, Europe and South East Asia. I love to read, but am not much into TV or movies. I love outdoor activities like river rafting, wildlife safari etc.

    I live with my parents in Bangalore. While I am open to moving anywhere in the world for a few years for the enriching experience of a different life, I do ultimately wish to settle down in India. My company (present in over 100 countries) and job offer me the flexibility to move, so I am open to doing that for the right person. In this day and age, location should not be a constraint to find the right person.

    I respect the time you would invest to pursue an alliance, so I've been open and adequately descriptive about myself. Hope that doesn't make the reader conclude, "Oh God - this guy is so full of himself, he goes on and on!"... :-) ...Thank you for your interest and all the best

    My immediate family comprises of my parents and an elder sister's family. My father retired as a Professor from IIT-Chennai where I spent the first 20 years of my life. My mother writes short stories in kannada and has published a couple of short story collections.

    My sister is an MD-PhD, who was at the Stanford University in the USA, before relocating to Bangalore a few months ago. My Brother-in-law is a PhD from the University of Minnesota, and they have a six year old daughter.

    We're an academically oriented family. My father, sister, brother-in-law and uncle, are all PhDs. Everyone at home is very fond of classical music and dance. My sister has learned Bharatanatyam and Kathak from top gurus, while my mother is well trained in Carnatic music.
Basic Info
    • 34 / 5' 10" (177cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Average
    • India
    • Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Leo
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Iyengar,Mysore Iyengar Hebbar
    • Bharadwaja
    • Tamil
    • English, Hindi, Kannada, Tamil
Astro Details
    • No
    • Mithuna (Gemini)
    • Punarvasu
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Around Mysore
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Moderate
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Management
    • Consultant / Supervisor / Team Leads
    • INR 30 Lakh to 50 Lakh
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • India
    • Bangalore, Karnataka
    • India
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Photography, Singing
    • Driving, Nature, Reading / Book clubs, Religion, Travel / Sightseeing, Trekking / Adventure sports... more
    • Classical - Carnatic, Classical - Hindustani, Ghazals
    • Biographies, Business / Occupational, History, Philosophy / Spiritual
    • Not a movie buff
    • Yoga / Meditation
    • Anything edible is great!
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear
    • 26 to 34
    • 5' 3"(160cm) to 5' 10"(177cm)
    • Not Important
    • No
    • Hindu:Brahmin, Hindu:Brahmin - Anavil, Hindu:Brahmin - Davadnya, Hindu:Brahmin - Deshastha, Hindu:Brahmin - Gowd Saraswat, Hindu:Brahmin - Gurukkal... more
    • Not Important
    • Not Important
    • Veg, Jain, Vegan, Include profiles who are Eggetarian
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Never Drinks

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community Language
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.