Shaadi.com - World's No.1 Matrimonial & Matchmaking Service

Profile

SH98819145 
Profile created by Self
1 of 4
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 34 / 5' 1" (154cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Arts
  • Lecturer
  • Hindu
  • Bengali
  • Brahmin - Bengali
  • Kolkata, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About her
I am independent, friendly and fun loving. I studied in the most revered English medium school in Kolkata and went on to do M. A. and M. Phil in English from Jadavpur University (Day Session).
At present I am working as a Lecturer in English at a college in Kolkata.

My interests include listening to music, reading, and watching movies especially those which digress from mainstream cinema. i love to interact with people-insights into the labyrinthine recesses of the human mind intrigue me- which is also one of the reasons why literature fascinates me. Throughout my academic career I have been fortunate enough to have had immense encouragement and support from my parents. Ours is a cultured, middle class, nuclear, Bengali family. My father was a marketing executive with a leading MNC. My mother is a school teacher. Our ancestral origin was in East Bengal.
One of my chief aspirations in life is to preclude stagnation which I feel will be achieved through my... more
lifestyle & appearance
Non-Vegetarian
Doesn't Drink
Doesn't Smoke
Fair skinned, Slim Build
Background
Hindu, Bengali
Brahmin - Bengali
Belongs to Batsya gothra
Lives in Kolkata, West Bengal, India (Citizen)
Grew up in India
Can Speak Bengali, English

View Family and Astro Details

Astro Details
Non-Manglik
her family
Ours is a middle class family, originally from East Bengal, with moderate values. My father is retired and my mother is employed. I don't have any siblings.
Education & career
Masters degree in Arts
Lecturer with a private company
INTERESTS & MORE
  • Interests & HobbiesTheatre, Writing, Movies, Reading, Listening to music
  • MusicHindustani Music, Folk Music, Hip-Hop, Indipop
    Read more
  • MoviesAction, Classical, Comedy, Drama films, Romantic, World cinema
  • BooksClassic literature, Humour books, Magazines & Newspapers
    Read more
Interests & More
  • Interests
  • Theatre, Writing, Movies, Reading, Listening to music
  • Favourite Music
  • Hindustani Music, Folk Music, Hip-Hop, Indipop, Indian Instrumentals, Western Instrumentals, Film Music, Old film songs, Pop Music, Remixes
  • Preferred Movies
  • Action, Classical, Comedy, Drama films, Romantic, World cinema
  • Favourite Reads
  • Classic literature, Humour books, Magazines & Newspapers, Romantic books, Science Fiction books, Short stories, Thriller books
  • Preferred Dress Style
  • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
WHAT she IS LOOKING FOR
Age 32 to 37
Height 5' 6"(167cm) to 5' 11"(180cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu:Baidya, Hindu:Brahmin, Hindu:Brahmin - Bengali... more
Mother Tongue Bengali
Country Living in India, USA, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia, France, Germany... more
Education Masters and Above

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.