Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH94951483 
Profile created by Parent
1 of 3
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 28 / 5' 1" (154cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Computers/ IT
  • Software Professional (Others)
  • Hindu
  • Punjabi
  • Khatri
  • San Francisco, CA, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • My daughter is smart, honest, independent and a family oriented person. She is slim and good looking.
    She did her B Tech from IP Univ, Delhi before moving to the US to do her Masters in computer science. We are looking for a suitable match for her- someone who is equally qualified. He should be good natured with a great sense of humour and a caring and understanding personality. It is preferred that the boy should be based in the bay area


    In her own words:
    The first thing I'd like to mention is that like you I am feeling as awkward and lost on this site - I mean how are you supposed to read a page and decide?!! but since my life didnt turn out to be like one of the M&B stories, I have to toe the line and write something about myself.

    I have lived most of my life in Delhi, having done my schooling and undergrad there. I did my Masters at Arizona State Univ, and am in the bay area since, working as a Sr S/w Engg. I am not a fan of singing my own praises, but given the situation, realise i need to do it, so here goes... I am a smart, honest, sincere, caring, loving & hard-working girl. Having been born and brought up in India, I have my set of traditional values. I am a family-oriented person and for me family comes above all else. I can't call myself religious but I am spiritual and a bit philosophical.

    My hobbies would include dancing, cooking, hiking, biking, sewing, etc - a bit of a lot of things. I have a kind of phobia of water but still somehow like kayaking... even though it takes weeks of mental prep to go through with it :) I would love to try adventure-sports as well when the opportunity comes. I am a laid-back person but passionate about whatever I might be currently involved with. Oh and I love board games and video games:) Since moving to the US, english movies have added themselves to my choice of films which has mostly been bollywood dominated.

    At the end of this discourse, I am just another ordinary girl who is looking for a friend and companion with whom I could share the highs and lows of life- or in other words, the khatta- meetha moments in life. I believe love, trust and respect form the basis of any beautiful life-long relationship. In my partner, I am looking for an affectionate and honest guy who is well-settled in life. In short, looking for my own prince charming! :D Best of luck with your search!
Basic Info
    • 28 / 5' 1" (154cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Slim
    • India
    • Eggetarian
    • No
    • No
    • Aries
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Khatri
    • Not Specified
    • Punjabi
    • English, Hindi, Punjabi
Astro Details
    • Yes
    • Meena (Pisces)
    • Uttara Bhadrapada
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Delhi
    • 1 of which married 1
    • 0
    • Moderate
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Computers/ IT
    • Software Professional (Others)
    • USD 125K to 150K
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • USA
    • San Francisco, California
    • India
    • Work Permit
Interests and more
    • Cooking, Dancing, Home / Interior decoration, Playing musical instruments, Solving Crosswords, Puzzles
    • Clubbing, Eating out, Hiking / Camping, Learning new languages, Listening to music, Movies... more
    • Bhajans / Devotional, Bhangra, Blues, Ghazals, Hip-Hop, Latest film songs... more
    • Classic literature, Comics, History, Humour, Magazines & Newspapers, Philosophy / Spiritual... more
    • Action / Suspense, Classics, Comedy, Drama, Romantic, World cinema
    • Card games, Cycling, Trekking / Adventure sports, Yoga / Meditation
    • Chinese, Fast food, Italian, Mexican, North Indian, Punjabi... more
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear
    • 29 to 33
    • 5' 7"(170cm) to 5' 10"(177cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • English, Hindi, Punjabi
    • USA
    • Masters and Above
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
    • Fair, Wheatish

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.