Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH87512153 
Profile created by Self
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 33 / 5' 10" (177cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Engineering/ Technology
  • Electronics / Telecom Engineer
  • Hindu
  • Bengali
  • Other,English
  • Gottingen, Germany

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Hello !

    My name is Name Visible on Login. I live in Europe (Germany). I am an optical scientist-engineer, and have my interests include traveling, photography, and art.

    I grew up in Calcutta, India, till I was 18. Since then I have lived in North America (USA) and Europe (Germany). I have lived outside India for over 10 years and I permanently live in Germany, for professional reasons. This implies I am settled here (common question I am asked). Since I have lived all my adult life outside Bengal and India, I am very integrated with where I live: currently Europe and previously the United States. I have studied in American universities and have worked in Germany since then.

    Additionally, my personality was very independent since childhood. I was interested in science, technology, travelling the world, Renaissance and impressionist art, etc, and these have been brought to fruition in my adulthood. A considerable part of my life goes into my career, and personal interests. I tend to think out situations and make decisions and choices rationally. I am rooted and think outside the box at the same time. I have been to many countries in 4 continents, and like to appreciate the world and the diversity it has.

    As you can see, I have spent several years in western countries and am very Europeanized. I am not like someone from Calcutta. Rather, my interests, outlook in life, life goals mirrors someone who is educated in world class research universities and works in a high achieving workplace in a western country. Personal and professional achievements are more important to me than superficial ethno-cultural norms and practices, either in India or elsewhere. But don't get me wrong: I know my roots and duties very well, thanks to my parents and family. I am a very easy person, and keep things simple. My priorities include my career, interests and taking care of my parents.

    I have enjoyed my travels and interactions in multiple countries in Europe, Asia and the Americas. Most recently, I have been to Sweden, Denmark, Poland, Norway, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Japan, and Russia. Alongside, I do enjoy the simpler and real pleasures of life such as being with family and friends. My friend circle includes people from multiple countries, including India. I also make annual trips to India, and like to explore the history and culture of the subcontinent, as much as that of other countries.

    Education:

    I have advanced degrees in electrical engineering and applied physics from universities in the United States (University of Virginia and University of Delaware). I am a professional engineer, and work for defence, space and consumer market projects.

    Profession:

    Currently, I am the project manager for a space camera onboard a European Space Agency satellite. Previously, I worked in the United States in the defence industry, and in Germany for LG 3D television.
    I do not work in university research or in higher education.

    Languages:

    English, Bengali, Hindi (fluent in all three), German (basic), and some Russian(elementary)

    Non-professional Interests:

    Art, Music, Traveling, Photography

    I am also interested in astronomy, evolutionary biology, Indian modern history, European military history, comparative languages (specially Indo-European). I am well engrained in gynecological oncology, specially in ovarian and endometrial cancers, and provide treatment and oncology information to patients. They find this useful alongside professional help. Since my mother is a gynecological cancer survivor, this work is useful and important to me.

    Family :

    My father is retired. Previously, he was the director of a housing corporation in Kolkata. My mother is a teacher. I have no brothers or sisters. My dad has a PhD in urban planning from Florida State University. My parents and I are very close, and I take very good care of their well being and health on a day to day basis.
    My parents have spent several years in the United States, where I was to return later to get my professional education.

    Sundries:

    I absolutely do NOT provide horoscope information. Do not send me emails requesting this information; it will not enhance your chances of getting it. You will get to talk to my parents only after I have spoken to you for a lengthy amount of time. I would consider myself more spiritual than religious. While I do believe in God, I do not follow religion or participate in it. I read religion sometimes.
Basic Info
    • 33 / 5' 10" (177cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Athletic
    • India, USA
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Libra
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Other,English
    • Don't know
    • Bengali
    • Bengali, English, Hindi
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Employed
    • Moderate
    • Not Specified
    • 0
    • 0
    • Liberal
    • Not Specified
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Engineering/ Technology
    • Electronics / Telecom Engineer
    • Dont want to specify
    • Government / Public Sector
Location
    • Germany
    • Gottingen, Lower Saxony
    • India, USA
    • Permanent Resident
    • 25 to 30
    • 5' 3"(160cm) to 5' 9"(175cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu, Parsi, Jain, Buddhist, No Religion, Spiritual - not religious... more
    • Not Important
    • Not Important

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.