Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH86404905 
Profile created by Self
1 of 4
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 28 / 5' 6" (167cm)
  • Never Married
  • Bachelors - Engineering/ Technology
  • Consultant / Supervisor / Team Leads
  • Hindu
  • Hindi
  • Baniya
  • Houston, TX, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • I was born and raised in Delhi and came to the US for my undergraduate studies. I tried to stay away from the stereotype but surprised myself when I decided to switch to engineering. I am now in consulting and enjoying it a lot.

    As much as we may have cribbed about our parents when we were kids, they did a really good job raising my brother and me. Shedding modesty for a few minutes, I'll say I'm a well-grounded person. Quite independent with good moral values; a sense of what's right and wrong and the basic traits of humility, kindness and respect for others. At the same time, I still know how to be a kid - how to enjoy the moment, be a bit goofy, perhaps even hope for happy endings.

    My typical weekends involve going biking (the non-motorized kind), catching a movie or eating out with friends. I enjoy cooking and having people over for a meal, or even just hanging out, playing board games etc. (Have I mentioned that I'm low-maintenance? Haha). However, every now and then a little "me" time is nice too, especially after a hard week at work.

    Adventure sports, theme parks and general 'outdoorsy' stuff are something I look forward to as well, and they are a nice change of pace from the typical weekends. I love to travel and one of my recent resolutions is to make one big trip every year :)

    What I'm hoping for:
    I wish just saying that I'm looking for a "good" guy would be enough. But that's kind of vague. For now, all I hope for is someone who's fun-loving and good at heart; loyal and respectful towards family and friends. Someone who looks at the positive things in life and tries to make the most of opportunities... be it in the professional or social arenas of life. Someone fond of traveling and who'd be open to trying new things (like I will too!). A good sense of humor, wit and intelligence would be quite attractive :)

    I'd like to enjoy the journey of getting to know the other person better and then seeing where that takes us.

    Dad's an engineer - officially retired, but still frelances on projects
    Mom teaches high school biology
    My brother is an engineer too - and currently lives/works here in the US
    All pretty educated and open-minded people :)
Basic Info
    • 28 / 5' 6" (167cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Average
    • India
    • Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Virgo
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Baniya
    • Not Specified
    • Hindi
    • English, Hindi
Astro Details
    • No
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Employed
    • Moderate
    • Delhi
    • 1 of which married 1
    • 0
    • Moderate
    • Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Bachelors - Engineering/ Technology
    • Consultant / Supervisor / Team Leads
    • Dont want to specify
    • Private Company
Location
    • USA
    • Houston, Texas
    • India
    • Work Permit
Interests and more
    • Cooking, Photography, Solving Crosswords, Puzzles
    • Driving, Eating out, Hiking / Camping, Learning new languages, Listening to music, Movies... more
    • Enjoy most forms of music
    • Business / Occupational, Classic literature, Humour, Magazines & Newspapers, Romance, Thriller / Suspense
    • Action / Suspense, Classics, Comedy, Drama, Horror, Romantic... more
    • Basketball, Billiards / Snooker / Pool, Cycling, Swimming / Water sports, Trekking / Adventure sports, Volleyball
    • Arabic, Chinese, Italian, Mexican, Moghlai, North Indian... more
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 27 to 32
    • 5' 7"(170cm) to 6' 6"(198cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Hindi
    • USA
    • Masters and Above, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Don't include profiles who smoke

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community Language
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.