Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH83320842 
Profile created by Parent
1 of 6
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 31 / 5' 7" (170cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Arts
  • Social Worker / Volunteer / NGO
  • Hindu
  • Malayalam
  • Nair
  • Mumbai, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • My daughter's a caring and modest person passionate about travelling and contributing to social causes! After working in marketing and market research, she teaches management and enjoys inspiring her students to bring out the best in them! She completed a Masters Programme in Development Studies in UK in 2012. She also helps out with Research & Communication for the NGO started by me, her father. She is also looking out for other opportunities in the development / social sector. For our daughter, we are looking for a someone who is a good human being, has strong values, is well-educated, broad-minded and is enthusiastic about life!

    Here's what my daughter has to say about herself:

    "I am looking out for a sincere person who is adventurous, intellectually curious, socially conscious and passionate about travelling, life and what he does. Preferably someone who is down to earth and definitely not pretentious! Also one who believes in sharing responsibility and loving each other's families as our own!

    I would describe myself as a sincere, thoughtful, intellectually curious and ambitious person who is a child at heart and dreams of Travelling all around the world, exploring new places, cuisines, cultures; and all through the journey I wish to make a difference in my own little way :-) !!! Around the world in a lifetime (80 days might be too ambitious) that's my dream! Literally miles to go before I sleep :)

    I love watching Travel & Food shows! I follow world news, read, surf the net, watch movies. Music's an integral part of my life; I love desi music - ghazals, sufi songs, hindi, tamil, malayalam and bengali film music especially the older hindi ones, swing, jazz & blues, boy bands of the 90s, Beatles and so on! I often sing to myself as I walk down streets or travel (But let me warn you I am no great singer) :-)

    I have many more interests I'd like to pursue (like learning to play the djembe drum) and believe that life is full of possibilities waiting to be realised and rich in meanings calling out to be understood!!!

    I graduated in Management Studies, pursued a Diploma in Marketing, M.Com, MBA (Marketing) and then worked in Qualitative Research. Had plans to move on to Brand management or Advertising, but a drive to do something more meaningful with my life, took me to the Education sector (Well I come from a family of teachers, where education and learning has been given a lot of importance!)

    I love to follow my dreams and prefer to work in areas that I am passionate about! Three years ago, the process of trying to discover my real calling led me to attend a summer school course on Global Civil Society at London School of Economics (LSE) and I enjoyed the experience!! Eventually I completed a Masters Programme in Development Studies from SOAS, University of London and plan to work in the field of development.

    I currently am Assistant Professor and Student Co-ordinator in a Business School and try to add social sensitivity to management education. I enjoy my time with students. In a year or two, I plan to move to an interesting role in the social sector. I am also trying to narrow down on a research topic.

    I love the world of fantasy and adventure as created in Calvin and Hobbes or Harry Potter! If life were a canvas we paint on, I'd like mine to have a splash of warmth, passion and adventure! You may say I'm a dreamer... :)"

    My Family: My Dad, an Economics Lecturer in Mumbai, has been trying to improve the teaching & learning process of economics through his NGO. He taught outside India for about 10 years and was the India Adviser to a UK based developer of E-Learning Solutions for 3 years. My Mom's an English Lecturer, though she's a homemaker now. My sister works for a leading personal care company in Germany. My Dad would like to add that we belong to a respected Nair family from Kottanad near Ranni in Kerala. I was born in Nigeria and we moved to Mumbai when I was around 5 and half yrs and it has been home since then!"
Basic Info
    • 31 / 5' 7" (170cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Slim
    • India
    • Non-Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Capricorn
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Nair
    • Don't know
    • Malayalam
    • English, French, Gujarati, Hindi, Malayalam, Marathi
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
    • Vrishabha (Taurus)
    • Rohini
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • Not Specified
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Moderate
    • Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Arts
    • Social Worker / Volunteer / NGO
    • Not applicable
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • India
    • Mumbai, Maharashtra
    • India
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Cooking, Dancing, Painting / Drawing, Photography, Singing
    • Eating out, Hiking / Camping, Learning new languages, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions... more
    • Bhangra, Blues, Classical - Carnatic, Classical - Western, Country Music, Disco... more
    • Love reading almost anything
    • Classics, Comedy, Documentaries, Drama, Epics, Non-commercial / Art... more
    • Cycling, Jogging / Walking / Running
    • Arabic, Chinese, Fast food, Gujarati, Italian, Lebanese... more
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    • 30 to 35
    • 5' 6"(167cm) to 6' 4"(193cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu
    • Not Important
    • India, USA, Canada, Australia, South Africa, Austria... more
    • Masters and Above
    • Don't include profiles who smoke

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.