Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH82616673 
Profile created by Self
1 of 3
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 34 / 5' 3" (160cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Medicine
  • Doctor
  • Hindu
  • Gujarati
  • Brahmin
  • Providence, RI, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Hi there! I'm down to earth, love to laugh, and am the type of girl you can bring home to meet your mother. I come from a highly-educated, open-minded family, and have a great group of friends. I am also lucky enough to have a job that I enjoy.

    I have had a strong foundation in academics since my early years. I was valedictorian of my high school class. For my BS, I went to MIT, from where I graduated in 3.5 years. I was ecstatic when I got into medical school on early decision. I was the only student to be selected from all early decision applicants! I completed a four-year residency at an Ivy League University. I have been an attending physician for 3 ½ years. (I will share details about my training and specialty when we e-mail/speak with each other. When I had more information on my profile, people started calling me at work!)

    I balance work with a bunch of different interests, including playing harmless pranks on my friends! ;-) I used to play several musical instruments, and still play piano/keyboard when time permits. I did various types of dance, and wish I had more time to devote to dance these days. I love to do artwork, and have been drawing and painting ever since I can remember. I never took classes though. Lately, I've been doing a lot of work with acrylics on canvas. As far as food, I’m certainly not picky! I often enjoy dressing up and going out to nice restaurants with my girlfriends, but I can have just as much of a good time staying in and eating take-out chicken wings! I've picked up some good recipes from my mom, and hope to learn more soon. I am very easily entertained, and have been known to watch mindlessly fun TV shows- comedies and dance shows are my favorites.

    Who is my ideal match? That would be someone who is highly educated, has a good sense of humor, is kind to others, is trustworthy/loyal, and who is calm and laid-back. I hope to find someone who shares my morals and values and who can be my friend.

    I consider myself lucky having come from a wonderful family who have given me every opportunity possible. My Dad is an engineer (got his Masters from Boston University ) and my Mom has a degree in political science. My parents have been living in the U. S. for almost 35 years. They were in England prior to that. My Dad moved to England when he was 13. My Mom's family was in Kenya before they moved to England. I also have a pet monkey… I mean, younger sister! haha! :-)

    Both my Mom and my Dad's side of the family are highly educated - doctors, engineers, chemists. They are spread over the US, Canada, and the UK.
Basic Info
    • 34 / 5' 3" (160cm)
    • Never Married
    • Very Fair / Slim
    • USA
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Virgo
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin
    • Not Specified
    • Gujarati
    • English, French, Gujarati
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
    • Karka (Cancer)
    • Pusya
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Professional
    • Homemaker
    • Moderate
    • USA
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 0
    • Moderate
    • Not Specified
Education And Profession
    • Doctorate - Medicine
    • Doctor
    • Not Specified
    • Private Company
Location
    • USA
    • Providence, Rhode Island
    • USA
    • Citizen
    • 30 to 45
    • 5' 7"(170cm) to 6' 2"(187cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu:Kshatriya - All, Hindu:Maratha - All, Hindu:Mudaliar - All, Hindu:Rajput - All, Hindu:Sindhi - All, Hindu:Patel - All... more
    • Not Important
    • USA, United Kingdom, Canada
    • Accounting, Banking & Finance, Administration & HR, Advertising, Media & Entertainment, Corporate Professionals... more
    • Banking Professional, Chartered Accountant, Finance Professional, Investment Professional, Accounting Professional (Others), Admin Professional... more
    • Don't include profiles who smoke

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.