Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH79185815 
Profile created by Self
1 of 3
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 33 / 5' 1" (154cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Computers/ IT
  • Software Developer / Programmer
  • Christian
  • Konkani
  • Roman Catholic,Roman
  • Cincinnati, OH, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • I'm going on year #13 in the US: got here to attend Grad School and never left. I like to think of myself as a left-brained logical, somewhat independent girl who is motivated to excel at everything she does. Colleagues and friends would describe me as accommodating, dependable and willing to lend a ear, no matter what. Details matter to me at work, but outside, I prefer to make an adventure out of the present. It's surprisingly easy with the right kind of person... could that be you? :)

    If I didn't have to work for a living, I'd travel the world. While I am waiting for the savings account to break the $1 million mark, I make time to hike the local trails, enjoy backyard cook outs and go on the occasional camping trip.

    I enjoy conversations with good repartee, peppered with some sarcasm and healthy humor. I am interested in someone who has a similar religious background, is at least, moderately adventurous about trying new things and going new places, someone who is well grounded in family, someone who has a good sense of self-worth, and one who is dependable. That laundry list wraps up baseline compatibility that I'm looking for. :)

    I'm drawn to the quiet, confident conduct about as much as the curious, chatty kind. What sways me most, is the balance between ideology and pragmatism and above all, street smartness. Good looks have *never* hurt! ;)

    My family comprises of my parents and three children. Us kids have grown up in multiple cities across India, and as adults we've all lived overseas at some point in our lives. We've imbibed the best of all cultures, but also maintain our Goan roots. Our parents dispatched us into the world in our late teens to pursue our respective careers. Consequently, we've done a majority of our growing up in our early adult years.

    As a family, we roll with the punches & stick together through thick and thin. Dad retired from an Indian petroleum company approx 20 years ago. Our Mom has been a school teacher all her life. My sister, the oldest sibling, is a tenured Professor at a Public University in the Midwest. She takes top honors as the *mad scientist* of the family. :) Our brother, an eye surgeon, has a private practice in Goa. General bewilderment ensues when you ask any of them what I do for a living, "Computers... something in computers". Family: can't live with them, can't live without.

    I also have extended family, and friends in the South Bay area of San Francisco. I make it a point to visit them at least twice a year.
Basic Info
    • 33 / 5' 1" (154cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Average
    • India
    • Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Scorpio
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Christian
    • Roman Catholic,Roman
    • Konkani
    • English, Gujarati, Hindi, Konkani
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Retired
    • Traditional
    • Not Specified
    • 1 of which married 1
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Moderate
    • Not Specified
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Computers/ IT
    • Software Developer / Programmer
    • USD 40K to 60K
    • Government / Public Sector
Location
    • USA
    • Cincinnati, Ohio
    • India
    • Work Permit
Interests and more
    • Hiking / Camping, Movies, Pets, Technology, Travel / Sightseeing
    • Pop
    • Magazines & Newspapers, Thriller / Suspense
    • Action / Suspense, Comedy, Drama
    • Badminton, Gym workouts / Weight training, Scrabble
    • Seafood
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 32 to 40
    • 5' 0"(152cm) to 6' 0"(182cm)
    • Never Married
    • Christian:Roman Catholic
    • English, Konkani
    • Self, Sibling / Friend / Others
    • USA
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • Masters and Above
    • Don't include profiles who smoke

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.