Shaadi.com - World's No.1 Matrimonial & Matchmaking Service

Profile

SH64236265 
Profile created by Self
1 of 10
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 34 / 5' 6" (167cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Engineering/ Technology
  • Hardware & Networking professional
  • Hindu
  • Tamil
  • Brahmin,Iyer
  • Santa Clara, CA, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About her
I have been brought up in a few places, but would call madras my home. We are a happy family of 3 - very closely knit. My parents have their roots in palghat (palghat Name Visible on Logins with the funny tam accent), and are settled in Madras. I did my under graduation at Madras, grad school in a big 10 school in the US, worked for an underdog for a while and now work for a semiconductor giant (no brownies for guessing that :)) in the Bay Area.

I love Bay Area for the very Indian feel it offers. I get to wear more Indian clothes here than I perhaps would have, if I were in India. I also like the vibrant entrepreneurial spirit that rubs off to everyone here. The one thing that this place lacks is perhaps the diversity in its demography. In a room full of strangers, you wouldn't go wrong if you guessed their profession - ah yes, they must be engineers. While I acknowledge this is a great place to live, I am open to a change. (relocation should not be a show-stopper).

I am slim,... more
lifestyle & appearance
Vegetarian
Doesn't Drink
Doesn't Smoke
Very Fair skinned, Slim Build
Background
Hindu, Tamil
Brahmin, Iyer
Belongs to Kaushika / Kaushik / Kausikasa gothra
Lives in Santa Clara, CA, USA (Permanent Resident)
Grew up in India
Can Speak English, Hindi, Tamil

View Family and Astro Details

Astro Details
Karka Rashi
Aslesa Nakshatra
To view Birth Details & Horoscope, Upgrade Now!
her family
Ours is an affluent family with moderate values. My father is retired and my mother is a homemaker. I don't have any siblings.
Education & career
Masters degree in Engineering/ Technology
Hardware & Networking professional with a private company
Earns USD 125K to 150K annually
INTERESTS & MORE
  • Interests & HobbiesAstronomy, Technology, Social Service, Acting, Theatre, Singing
    Read more
  • CuisineItalian, North Indian, South Indian, Thai
  • MusicCarnatic Music, Hip-Hop, Indipop, Indian Instrumentals
    Read more
  • MoviesAction, Classical, Comedy, Romantic
  • BooksBusiness books, Comics, Humour books, Magazines & Newspapers
    Read more
  • SportsBadminton, Billiard Sports, Bowling, Chess
Interests & More
  • Hobbies
  • Astronomy, Acting, Singing
  • Interests
  • Technology, Social Service, Theatre, Indoor Sports, Eating out, Travelling, Movies, Shopping, Net surfing, Listening to music, Watching television
  • Favourite Cuisine
  • Italian, North Indian, South Indian, Thai
  • Favourite Music
  • Carnatic Music, Hip-Hop, Indipop, Indian Instrumentals, Film Music, Soft Rock
  • Preferred Movies
  • Action, Classical, Comedy, Romantic
  • Favourite Reads
  • Business books, Comics, Humour books, Magazines & Newspapers, Romantic books, Short stories, Thriller books
  • Sports / Fitness Activities
  • Badminton, Billiard Sports, Bowling, Chess
  • Preferred Dress Style
  • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear
WHAT she IS LOOKING FOR
Age 31 to 38
Height 5' 8"(172cm) to 6' 4"(193cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Religion / Community Hindu:Brahmin, Hindu:Brahmin - Iyengar, Hindu:Brahmin - Iyer... more
Mother Tongue Bengali, English, Gujarati, Hindi, Kannada, Konkani, Malayalam... more
Country Living in USA
Education Masters and Above
Body Type Slim, Average/Athletic
Skin Tone Fair, Wheatish

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.