Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH58593988 
Profile created by Parent
1 of 5
To view his Photo
Register Free
  • 30 / 6' 0" (182cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Science
  • Professor
  • Jain
  • Hindi
  • Shwetamber
  • San Diego, CA, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference
About him
Hello, thanks for checking out my profile.

I am a professor at the Salk Institute/ UCSD in California, where I do research at the interface of computer science and biology. I was born and raised in Miami, FL. I did my bachelors and masters at Cornell University, my PhD at the University of Maryland, and my post-doc at Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh. I really enjoy my work and feel very fortunate to be where I am today.

In terms of daily life, I try to begin the day with a short meditation session. I regularly play sports, usually tennis or basketball, though I enjoy pretty much any sport or outdoor activity. I like cooking, usually Indian food. I recently learned how to make chai (for mom's 2pm tea time) and ghee (awesome!) -- not too bad, I think, considering I didn't even know what a mustard seed was a few years ago :) I also like playing the electric guitar and hope to write an album some day.

Overall, I'm a pretty simple and... more
lifestyle & appearance
Vegetarian
Drinks Occasionally
Doesn't Smoke
Fair skinned, Slim Build
Background
Jain, Hindi
Shwetamber
Lives in San Diego, CA, USA (Citizen)
Grew up in USA
Can Speak English, Hindi

View Family Details

his family
Ours is an upper middle class family with moderate values. Both his parents are professionals. He has 1 brother (married).
Education & career
Doctorate in Science
Professor with a private company
Doesn't wish to specify his income
To view his college & company name, Upgrade Now!
INTERESTS & MORE
  • Interests & HobbiesTechnology, Museums, Social Service, Theatre
    Read more
  • CuisineMexican, North Indian, South Indian, Thai
  • SportsAerobics, Basketball, Chess, Football, Cardio Workouts, Scrabble
    Read more
Interests & More
  • Hobbies
  • Playing musical instruments, Gardening, Cooking
  • Interests
  • Technology, Museums, Social Service, Theatre, Writing, Automobiles, Hiking, Adventure Sports, Outdoor Sports, Yoga, Indoor Sports, Eating out, Travelling, Movies, Reading, Nature, Listening to music, Health & Fitness, Watching television
  • Favorite Cuisine
  • Mexican, North Indian, South Indian, Thai
  • Sports / Fitness Activities
  • Aerobics, Basketball, Chess, Football, Cardio Workouts, Scrabble, Water Sports, Table-tennis, Tennis, Adventure Sports, Yoga
  • Preferred Dress Style
  • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
WHAT he IS LOOKING FOR
Age 24 to 31
Height 5' 3"(160cm) to 6' 0"(182cm)
Marital Status Never Married
Country Living in USA
Smoke Don't include profiles who smoke
Body Type Slim, Average/Athletic

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.