Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH50766038 
Profile created by Self
1 of 5
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 35 / 5' 4" (162cm)
  • Never Married
  • Bachelors - Engineering/ Technology
  • VP / AVP / GM / DGM
  • Hindu
  • Tamil
  • Brahmin - Iyer,Vadama Iyer
  • Mumbai, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • About me/my career:
    Hi, I am a telecom/IT professional, presently working as a founding member in a tech startup. Earlier, I was in a senior management role in strategy & planning for a top-tier telecom MNC at Mumbai, India. I'm ambitious, love my work, and am a go-getter, but since I like having my cake and eating it too, I try and maintain that elusive work-life balance.

    With a family that was based in South Delhi for nearly half a century, that's where I grew up. My folks are now based in Bangalore, post-retirement. I have personally had stints in Pune, Bangalore, as well as other parts of the world, before zeroing in on the wonderful, chaotic, melting-pot-metropolis of Mumbai.

    My interests:

    The big five : Literature, music, yoga, nature and social causes (gender equality, vegetarianism & environment protection, I am slightly left-of-centre).
    I'm a technology geek, sports fanatic (tennis, F1 and football), a history buff, ancient-temples-churches-and-mythology-buff, a feminist and a classical music enthusiast.
    I like theatre, old films, world cinema..and I suppose I could be called an extrovert.

    Literature - everything from the Russian masters to Rushdie, Pamuk, Ian McEwan down to childhood favourites like Wodehouse and Agatha Christie! Major Guardianista as well.. the Graun ends up eating into a lot of my reading time!

    Those who've grown up devouring the adventures of Bertram Wooster, Captain Haddock and folks from a certain Gaulish village usually end up being kindred spirits!



    About my family:

    We come from a well-placed, progressive family of senior-management PSU executives, and senior bureaucrats (IAS /IES) in the central government at New Delhi.
    My father, an engineer from IIT-Madras, retired as a senior management executive from a central PSU, New Delhi.
    My mother is a well-known exponent of Indian classical music (the veena). My parents are currently based in Bangalore.
    My grandfather was a PadmaShree awardee, and a key adviser and Constitutional expert in the central govt.at New Delhi. My sister and brother-in-law are both in senior management positions; sis at a leading software MNC, and my brother-in-law in investment banking at a global conglomerate.

    This eclectic mix of liberal, creative, spiritual and intellectual values in my family has definitely helped influence my own personality and interests, and continues to do so!


    And now for the big one...

    To me, a relationship is egalitarian...and all about mutual respect, lots of common interests, love, laughter, kindness and giving space.

    I'm interested in people with similar backgrounds and interests....liberal, adventurous intellectual souls who have been brought up to be fiercely independent, spiritual (without being necessarily religious) and well-read.

    I usually get along best with creative, spiritual, passionate, driven people, actively interested in creative and cultural experiences.

    People who live independently (ideally, on their own, like I do) and are liberal; and who stand up for all that's fair and just. ( Yeah - even if it's just about ticking off people for jumping queues or for littering!)

    And this bit is especially important to nail down, given that it's a bit of a rarity in India:
    Those who believe strongly in absolute equality of gender, devoid of ANY sort of gender bias w.r.t age/re-location/career/rituals/norms/stereotypical roles etc.

    A well-traveled person brought up with liberal ideas and thoughts, a strong sense of ethics, a spirit of kindness and an interest in giving back to society, and that all-important sense of humour rounds off the "list", if you're still reading this!

    Finally: My location preference is currently Mumbai, since that's what works best for me from a professional, cultural and personal standpoint. Bangalore/Chennai might work too, but essentially, I'm looking for a man who's EQUALLY as flexible to relocate for the right person as I would be.

    Please feel free to ping if any of this strikes a chord! Best of luck for your search! :)
Basic Info
    • 35 / 5' 4" (162cm)
    • Never Married
    • Very Fair / Slim
    • India
    • Eggetarian
    • No
    • No
    • Sagittarius
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Iyer,Vadama Iyer
    • Bharadwaj
    • Tamil
    • English, French, Hindi, Tamil
Astro Details
    • No
    • Simha (Leo)
    • Magha
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Professional
    • Liberal
    • Not Specified
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Bachelors - Engineering/ Technology
    • VP / AVP / GM / DGM
    • INR 30 Lakh to 50 Lakh
    • Private Company
Location
    • India
    • Mumbai, Maharashtra
    • India
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Playing musical instruments, Solving Crosswords, Puzzles
    • Eating out, Hiking / Camping, Learning new languages, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions... more
    • Bhajans / Devotional, Blues, Classical - Carnatic, Classical - Hindustani, Classical - Western, Country Music... more
    • Classic literature, History, Humour, Philosophy / Spiritual, Poetry
    • Classics, Drama, Epics, Non-commercial / Art, World cinema
    • Scrabble, Trekking / Adventure sports, Yoga / Meditation
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 31 to 40
    • 5' 5"(165cm) to 6' 6"(198cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu, Spiritual - not religious, Other
    • Not Important
    • India
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • Masters and Above
    • Accounting, Banking & Finance, Architecture & Design, Civil Services / Law Enforcement, Corporate Professionals, Engineering... more
    • Banking Professional, Chartered Accountant, Company Secretary, Finance Professional, Investment Professional, Accounting Professional (Others)... more
    • Veg, Non-Veg, Vegan, Include profiles who are Eggetarian
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
    • Fair, Wheatish

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.