Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH44985058 
Profile created by Self
1 of 2
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 36 / 5' 8" (172cm)
  • Never Married
  • Undergraduate - Commerce
  • Event Manager
  • Sikh
  • English
  • Not Specified
  • Toronto, Canada

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • I have 4000 characters to write out a profile that is catchy, witty, not overly indulgent and express my character, but still leaves something to talk about.

    My parents would describe me as "a good balance of east and west, can cook, has a good head on her shoulders", my brother would describe me as his supplier of good advice. My friends "a fun, easy going person who is confident, says things the way they are, and always speaks the truth, and annoyingly is always right".

    Personally, I'd describe myself as a bit eclectic. I devour lit (fiction and non-fiction), have a penchant for the dramatic arts that is. I have a fondness for good food, and will try any cuisine once, I do balance the much richer elements of my appetite with a good sweat at the gym. I prefer a glass of Rioja and random conversation with friends to the club scene; a dark gritty drama filled action movie to a rom-com (if you've seen one you've seen them all); a home cooked meal to a pretentious plate at the hottest new resto in town, give me a day at MOMA to a day at the beach.

    I've worked in the drama of the political arena for over a decade now and I love what I do, there is never a dull day in this industry. What else... I come for a very large, loud, extended family; so am quite family oriented and do occasionally get loud (don't judge :-) ).

    As for what I am looking for: someone with a good head on their shoulders, independent, a good sense of humour, family oriented, and mildly extroverted is a plus.

    I'm at a point in my life, where my career, my family and all the other elements are in place, I've reached some of my goals and I continue to make new ones. Status symbols are great and all, but are easily attained, I'm content, and in terms of my dreams "It is good to have an end to journey toward, but it is the journey that matters in the end."

    Parents are both well educated, settled, and very open-minded, (would anyone write that their parents are total pendhu-gypsys stuck in the Indian mentality of 1971).

    I digress, I also have one younger, but significantly taller, brother. Been in Canada for over 20 years, we were in the UK prior to that, Germany prior to that (ok maybe we are slightly nomadic, I blame it on dad's time in the RAF.)

    To conclude it has been pointed out by a few members on this site that parts of my personality profile are mildly offensive. Nothing I have written should be taken as offensive, as a woman with a big personality coupled with a huge amount of sarcastic wit, this is who I am. If you are easily offended, I probably am not the woman for you, and I wish you all the best in your search for the perfect partner. Good luck.
Basic Info
    • 36 / 5' 8" (172cm)
    • Never Married
    • Fair / Slim
    • Canada, United Kingdom, Germany
    • Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Gemini
    • No Health Problems
Religious Background
    • Sikh
    • Not Specified
    • English
    • English, French, Hindi, Punjabi
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Employed
    • Liberal
    • Not Specified
    • 1 of which married 0
    • 0
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Undergraduate - Commerce
    • Event Manager
    • USD 60K to 80K
    • Government / Public Sector
Location
    • Canada
    • Toronto, Ontario
    • Canada, United Kingdom, Germany
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Cooking, Photography
    • Listening to music, Movies, Politics, Travel / Sightseeing
    • Enjoy most forms of music
    • Comics, Fantasy, Humour, Romance, Thriller / Suspense
    • Classics, Comedy, Horror, World cinema
    • Arabic, Italian, Punjabi, Spanish
    • Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 35 to 42
    • 5' 10"(177cm) to 7' 0"(213cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu, Sikh
    • Not Important
    • USA, Canada, Australia
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • Non-Veg
    • Slim, Average/Athletic
    • Fair, Wheatish

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.