Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH23672844 
Profile created by Parent
1 of 3
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 32 / 5' 6" (167cm)
  • Never Married
  • Masters - Arts
  • Journalist
  • Hindu
  • Kannada
  • Brahmin
  • Bangalore, India

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • Our daughter is a well educated, well read and an intelligent person. Her hobbies include reading, especially classical literature, writing poetry, photography and watching movies. She has social and civic concern, is outspoken but humane and has a modern and secular outlook. At the same time she respects our culture and values. She has no pretensions, is simple in her life style. We can proudly say that she is a no-nonsense girl.

    She is a post-graduate in Linguistics, holds PG Diploma in journalism. She has worked in a reputed newspaper as sub-editor and in an NGO. She is presently working in the editorial department of a leading English daily in Bengaluru.
    She has written articles for the newspapers, poems and plays.

    She is proficient in English, Kannada and Hindi, has working knowledge of Konkani, Marathi and Tulu. She has studied Sanskrit and holds junior diploma in German. She has good knowledge of Indian history and epics.

    We would like to mention here that she is being treated for a neurological problem

    While she talks straight, she sometimes lacks a sense of diplomacy. This can be construed as a positive or negative attribute, depending on the situation.

    Ours is a family of four. Son is a product of a top B-School and is now working for a reputed engineering company in BNG. We, parents are retired bank managers. All of us are well-educated, modern and secular in outlook. We lead a simple life. Father is a social activist and a well-respected person in the city.

    She is/we are looking for:
    Someone who will accept her for what she is. We would like him to be an intellectual companion, preferably with diverse interests. Someone who is not looking for a coy, timid, beautiful girl. Preferably someone who does not believe in ‘auspicious’ positions of planets being essential for a happy married life.

    On her part, even before we seriously started looking for a match, she said, “Looks, height, weight or other physical attributes hardly matter so far as the person respects my feelings and gives me space. He should be someone to whom I can look up. ”

    As parents, we would like someone who would be comfortable with us and our relations, preferably one with similar cultural background. While educational qualifications do not matter greatly, he should be well-read and knowledgeable.
Basic Info
    • 32 / 5' 6" (167cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Athletic
    • India
    • Veg
    • No
    • No
    • Cancer
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin
    • Not Specified
    • Kannada
    • English, Hindi, Kannada, Marathi, Tulu
Astro Details
    • Don't Know
Family Details
    • Retired
    • Retired
    • Moderate
    • Mangalore
    • 1 of which married 0
    • 0
    • Moderate
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Masters - Arts
    • Journalist
    • INR 2 Lakh to 4 Lakh
    • Private Company
Location
    • India
    • Bangalore, Karnataka
    • India
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Photography, Solving Crosswords, Puzzles
    • Learning new languages, Listening to music, Movies, Museums / Galleries / Exhibitions, Nature, Reading / Book clubs... more
    • Classical - Carnatic, Classical - Hindustani, Folk, Latest film songs, Old film songs
    • Classic literature, Comics, History, Humour, Magazines & Newspapers, Short stories... more
    • Classics, Comedy, Drama, Epics, Non-commercial / Art, Romantic... more
    • Badminton
    • Chinese, Italian, North Indian, Punjabi, South Indian
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Casual - usually in jeans and T-shirts
    • 33 to 38
    • 5' 6"(167cm) to 6' 2"(187cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu:Brahmin - All
    • English, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Tamil, Tulu
    • India
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • Masters and Above
    • Veg, Include profiles who are Eggetarian
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Drinks Occasionally

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.