Shaadi Matrimonials

Profile

SH12688866 
Profile created by Self
1 of 7
To view her Photo
Register Free
  • 28 / 5' 8" (172cm)
  • Never Married
  • Doctorate - Law
  • Lawyer
  • Hindu
  • English
  • Brahmin - Iyer
  • Mountain View, CA, USA

Interested? Take the next step...
Express Interest
Upgrade & unlock...

Detailed profile
Partner Preference

In their own words
  • So what about me should you know? Well, first and foremost, I'm an attorney. I love being a lawyer - I can't imagine myself being anything else. And that's something that's equally important to me in the person I meet - passion for what they do, and the drive to achieve it.

    Secondly, I'm a dancer. Not just the pat-the-dog, screw the light bulb gig at the occasional wedding - don't get me wrong though, I'll definitely do that too...but a professional Bharatanatyam dancer going on about 20 years. Dance has been a huge part of my life since before I can remember - and I love everything about it, whether it's watching, teaching, learning and performing. I'm a big fan of all styles of dance - be it hip hop or bhangra to ballet and Flamenco... but most of all Michael Jackson and his incredible dance moves that I only wish I could do!

    I'm very close to my family and close friends - my immediate family (parents, sister, and brother-in-law) all live close by so I like to spend a lot of free time with them. Plus, I have a pretty big extended family on the East Coast, so I make trips out there many times a year and like to think of New York as my second home :).

    I try my hardest to live life to the fullest. I don't always succeed at it, but I do what I can to meet that goal. Most of all, I make sure to laugh as much as I can - especially at myself! And that truly is the most important thing I look for when I make friends and meet new people - their ability to make the most of each day, and having enough of a good sense of humor to have fun.

    While it may sound cliche, I really do want the 'partner-in-crime,' someone who I can share everything with and who can match me step-for-step in all aspects of life. My typical evenings really vary - from hanging out at home watching a favorite movie I've probably seen millions of times, to spending time with my friends and family and experimenting with fun new recipes, to a crazy night out on the town that of course includes some form of dancing :). So it's definitely important to me that the person I'm with would be comfortable doing any..or even a combination... of those things. And since I really like to sum everything up neatly (it's the lawyer in me), here's a 'shortlist' of what I'm looking for: someone who loves what they do, with drive and passion about their work and life, and is willing to enjoy every day with me to the fullest, while making corny jokes that I can't help but laugh at (and laughing at my equally corny ones). Oh, and dancing abilities are a definite plus :).

    A few notes: I'd prefer people with photos - no sense in hiding what you look like, I'm going to find out eventually. And while this is by no means an exclusive list, I'm leaning towards someone brought up in the US, Canada, or the UK,or who has at least been living in the US for 10+ years...just a personal preference. Most importantly, I've seen a lot of very successful long distance relationships and am a firm believer that distance makes no difference as long as you put in the time and effort to make a relationship work.
Basic Info
    • 28 / 5' 8" (172cm)
    • Never Married
    • Wheatish / Average
    • USA
    • Occasionally Non-Veg
    • Occasionally
    • No
    • Leo
Religious Background
    • Hindu
    • Brahmin - Iyer
    • Haritasya / Harithasa / Haritha
    • English
    • English, Hindi, Spanish, Tamil
Astro Details
    • No
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's horoscope details.
Upgrade Now
Family Details
    • Employed
    • Employed
    • Liberal
    • Tamil Nadu
    • 0
    • 1 of which married 1
    • Liberal
    • Upper Middle Class
Education And Profession
    • Doctorate - Law
    • Lawyer
    • Not applicable
    • Private Company
Upgrade to a Premium Membership to unlock this Member's professional details.
Upgrade Now
Location
    • USA
    • Mountain View, California
    • USA
    • Citizen
Interests and more
    • Cooking, Dancing, Photography
    • Clubbing, Eating out, Health & Fitness, Learning new languages, Listening to music, Movies... more
    • Bhangra, Hip-Hop, Latest film songs, R&B / Soul, Rap
    • Classic literature, History, Humour, Romance, Thriller / Suspense
    • Action / Suspense, Classics, Comedy, Drama, Epics, Romantic
    • Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Gym workouts / Weight training, Jogging / Walking / Running, Yoga / Meditation
    • American, Chinese, Gujarati, Italian, Japanese, Mexican... more
    • Business casual - semi-formal office wear, Classic Indian - typically Indian formal wear, Trendy - in line with the latest fashion
    • 28 to 37
    • 5' 11"(180cm) to 7' 0"(213cm)
    • Never Married
    • Hindu, Sikh, Parsi, Jain, Spiritual - not religious, Other
    • Assamese, Bengali, English, Gujarati, Hindi, Marathi... more
    • USA
    • Citizen / Permanent Resident
    • Australia, Canada, New Zealand, United Kingdom, USA
    • Masters and Above, Bachelors / Undergraduate
    • Don't include profiles who smoke
    • Slim, Average/Athletic

Free Matches on Email
Register Free !
Please specify Email
Already registered email, try another.
Please specify Password
Please specify Profile Created for
Please specify Name
Please specify Gender
Please specify Date of Birth
Please specify Religion
Please specify Community Language
Please specify Country Living in
I agree to the Privacy Policy and T&C.